User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Fusion 2.5 Mac Software outside program execution issue

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Mac

    Join Date
    May 2021
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Fusion 2.5 Mac Software outside program execution issue

    Hello,
    I have an issue with my development. in the while i try to compile a the program with a link to an external mac application to execute, after two active object collision the program doesent start. In the fusion editor it works. Can you help me please?

    Thank you

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    14,107
    Mentioned
    279 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Could you post a MFA so that we take a look at your events?

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Mac

    Join Date
    May 2021
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Red face

    Quote Originally Posted by Yves View Post
    Could you post a MFA so that we take a look at your events?
    Hello,
    Download here https://drive.google.com/file/d/1VHc...ew?usp=sharing the full application folder plus MFA file.
    The external application can be downloaded here: https://paleotronic.com/download/microm8-mac.zip
    Thank you

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    14,107
    Mentioned
    279 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    You have to use the other "Execute program" function, the one with an "evaluated" pathname, and pass either only the filename alone (= microM8, no pathname nor .app extension), or Apppath + "filename". I just tested with the filename alone and this worked fine: (well I used another application than yours but I guess your microM8 works)

    Code:
    * Collision between Active 2 and Active
    	Sound : Play sample a2beep
    	Special : Execute external program "microM8"""
    PS: If you include the other app in your application, put it in the Resources folder.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Mac

    Join Date
    May 2021
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok thank i tired this before but with no luck, because i dont know how to put microM8 in Resources, can you help figure out?
    Thanks

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Mac

    Join Date
    May 2021
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Toolkitman View Post
    Ok thank i tired this before but with no luck, because i dont know how to put microM8 in Resources, can you help figure out?
    Thanks
    Please Yves can you give more detailed instruction on how to add microM8? i made a path and only the name but dont works it doesnt find the application.

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Mac

    Join Date
    May 2021
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yves after a long run i have solved!!!! it run!!!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd May 2015, 03:08 AM
  2. why the Fusion software haven't loading screen?
    By Sevennemesis in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 18th February 2015, 09:58 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th March 2014, 11:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •