User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Play and loop sample broken

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    MTCMusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    389
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Play and loop sample broken

    Hello

    The action "play and loop sample" no longer works in HTML5 on versions 293.5 and 293.6

    I have to use "play sample (all parameters)" now to get looping sound in HTML5.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    341
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, I noticed the very same problem.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    MTCMusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    389
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello

    I'm soory in advance for having to make this request, but could this problem be fixed quickly? Last Saturday, the Web hosting service that stores all my html5 apps was hacked and all the data was lost. As a result, I have been spending most of the week recompiling and uploading each app onto a new server. I have 85 music games and interactive music lessons to put back online. But because I now have to replace every instance of Play a loop sample by Play sampe (parameters), it takes me an eternity to get everything back up. All my apps deal with music education, so you can imagine how many different instances of this action I have to replace. And to make it more fun, I don't remember every line of every code in each app so I have to filter the sound actions and go through every action in every event group to make sure I didn't miss one because if I miss even 1, the program freezes as soon as it encounters it! This is a nightmare! So fare, in one week, I've managed to recompile and upload 10 apps! And I have 75 to go!

    So please, I understand completely that my little isolated problem is small relative to the big picture that is MMF2.5+, but I cannot do this for another 2 months before getting everything back online! It's insane. Please fix this broken action as soon as possible.

    Thank you infinitely!

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    341
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Can't you go back to the stable 293.1 build? I'm using it for now because of this problem. There is a bug on this version regarding the playback on iOS devices, but there is a simple solution for that right now.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    MTCMusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    389
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Chokito

    Thank you for your suggestion. But will my mfa files load in 293.1 if they were saved in a later version?

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    341
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    O believe so. My file loaded on 293.1 after I saved it on 293.6 without problems. You can always update back to 293.6 if they don't. Please notice you'll need to make a small change on a js file of the html5 exporter to allow your games to load on iOS devices as reported here: https://community.clickteam.com/threads/108610-iOS-wait-for-a-touch-still-not-working!/page3 (your own post from some time ago ;-) )

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th June 2018, 05:56 AM
  2. 'Play and loop Sample' breaking on OUYA
    By doki in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th August 2014, 12:36 PM
  3. [Bug] Play and loop sample
    By Jeff in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd June 2011, 02:53 PM
  4. Play Sample ignores MOD loop point?
    By Nobuyuki in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th February 2011, 02:08 PM
  5. Play and loop sample: clicking at transitionpoint
    By Tiles in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 23rd December 2010, 01:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •