User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: radial item selection menu

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question radial item selection menu

    Greetings, comrades!
    Can anyone-help with creating a radial weapon/item selection menu?

    I made it, but I want the scroll bar stayed on the last selected weapon, when I reopen the selection menu.
    In this case, the sight of the hero should not work.
    And also need to make so that when I close the menu cursor returned to its original position.


    I tried doing it with Mouse Object, but it doesn't work when I go outside the original height/width and go to virtual height and width


    1.jpg
    2.png

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    1,179
    Mentioned
    199 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Menu:
    Give each weapon an Alterable Value for Selected. If it is selected then set that value to 1.
    Set your scroll bar when you first create it to be on the object that has a value of 1 which will be the last selected weapon.
    When a new weapon is selected, set it's Selected value to 1 and set all the other weapons to 0.
    This will be easier if you use qualifiers i.e. give all your weapons a qualifier and then test for the value 1.

    Before creating the menu:
    Save your mouse position in two global values - mouse position x and mouse position y
    When you destroy your selection menu set your mouse cursor back to those two global values - mouse position x and mouse position y.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Janette5 View Post
    Menu:
    Give each weapon an Alterable Value for Selected. If it is selected then set that value to 1.
    Set your scroll bar when you first create it to be on the object that has a value of 1 which will be the last selected weapon.
    When a new weapon is selected, set it's Selected value to 1 and set all the other weapons to 0.
    This will be easier if you use qualifiers i.e. give all your weapons a qualifier and then test for the value 1.

    Before creating the menu:
    Save your mouse position in two global values - mouse position x and mouse position y
    When you destroy your selection menu set your mouse cursor back to those two global values - mouse position x and mouse position y.
    I did so when I close the menu cursor returns to the desired coordinates, but as I wrote above, it does not work outside of the main space, when the desired position is in the Virtual Height and Width

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Here's an example of how I wanted to do it
    When you open the inventory the cursor moves to the right position and when you close it comes back

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1XIe...ew?usp=sharing

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    1,179
    Mentioned
    199 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Your Google Drive link doesn't have the right permissions set.

    But try this:

    Code:
    * Always    storyboard controls : Center display at (0,0) from Active
    
    
    * User clicks with left button
    + PopUp Active = 0
        Special : Set PopUp Active to 2
        Special : Set Mouse X Position to MouseX( "Mouse object" )
        Special : Set Mouse Y Position to MouseY( "Mouse object" )
    
    
    * User clicks with left button
    + PopUp Active = 1
        Special : Set PopUp Active to 3
    
    
    * PopUp Active = 2
        Special : Set PopUp Active to 1
    
    
    * PopUp Active = 3
        Mouse object : Set Actual Mouse X to Mouse X Position
        Mouse object : Set Actual Mouse Y to Mouse Y Position
        Special : Set PopUp Active to 0
    It's important that when you save the position - you're using the position from the Mouse Object because it saves it relative the current frame.
    The rest is to make sure that Fusion doesn't execute one command directly after the other.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Janette5 View Post
    Your Google Drive link doesn't have the right permissions set.

    But try this:

    Code:
    * Always    storyboard controls : Center display at (0,0) from Active
    
    
    * User clicks with left button
    + PopUp Active = 0
        Special : Set PopUp Active to 2
        Special : Set Mouse X Position to MouseX( "Mouse object" )
        Special : Set Mouse Y Position to MouseY( "Mouse object" )
    
    
    * User clicks with left button
    + PopUp Active = 1
        Special : Set PopUp Active to 3
    
    
    * PopUp Active = 2
        Special : Set PopUp Active to 1
    
    
    * PopUp Active = 3
        Mouse object : Set Actual Mouse X to Mouse X Position
        Mouse object : Set Actual Mouse Y to Mouse Y Position
        Special : Set PopUp Active to 0
    It's important that when you save the position - you're using the position from the Mouse Object because it saves it relative the current frame.
    The rest is to make sure that Fusion doesn't execute one command directly after the other.
    Thanks, I'll try this

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th March 2016, 07:26 PM
  2. Toggling a menu item
    By a_klier in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th March 2016, 11:13 PM
  3. Saving item to menu
    By JRP in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd October 2014, 10:25 AM
  4. How do I add menu item that is a web link?
    By Ted in forum Install Creator and Patch Maker
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th June 2011, 07:38 PM
  5. How to add item to Win Start menu?
    By Blizna in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th February 2007, 10:17 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •