User Tag List

Page 79 of 97 FirstFirst ... 29 69 77 78 79 80 81 89 ... LastLast
Results 781 to 790 of 961

Thread: Build 293.10 - Release version

  1. #781
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Uppsala, Sweden
    Posts
    95
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Tyrexchip View Post

    DX11 stuff I like to see be updated, if possible.
    - Depth buffer
    - Texture Lods
    - Vertex Shaders
    - Buffers
    - Font Anti-Aliasing toggle
    - Font external importing
    - Ability to use the bounding box on strings for Shaders/effects instead of text itself. ex; found some fonts has noticeable clipping with some effects.
    - more Shader uniforms for xml. ex; vector2,vector3,better RGBA color input. maybe ability to get output of some values back?
    - !if Possible! The ability to take layers into some sampler for Shaders to use. be nice to have layers as passes for some Shaders
    Second this. The only thing I'm personally interested in is more DX11 updates. DX11 is imho easily the best feature fusion 2.5+ brought but it seems like it hasn't been getting the love it deserves. AFAIK there's still no true fullscreen mode for example. More and more AAA games are dropping DX9 support (which is what, like 20 years old?) and according to steam's hardware survey pretty much everyone (99%) has a graphic card capable of doing DX11 so I see little point in using DX9 at all.

  2. #782
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello, in the next update, can you create a function thanks to which you can see in which frames a particular audio sample is playing, if it's not difficult?

  3. #783
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    Kage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi, is it possible to add the "reverse active points" option for active object? When I rotate sprites with the FlipX Shader, the hotspots are not positioned correctly on the other side. Or just add normal option to programmatically rotate/flip for animations. Thanks.

  4. #784
    Clicker Install Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    defisym's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    480
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Dergot View Post
    Hello, in the next update, can you create a function thanks to which you can see in which frames a particular audio sample is playing, if it's not difficult?
    If I got you correctly, now you can see which sample is playing in which channel in the debugger.

  5. #785
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleFirefly 3D Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Mac Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,259
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Lightbulb New properties option suggestion

    Could it please be added on the next update a option to accept loading a incompatible .mfs (save frame position), removing the warning if checked.
    I know this was probably added to avoid loading a incompatible file and getting a crash, but seems like incompatible mfs may work without a problem sometimes but the warning appears and it quickly restore the previous state.
    Just add on the description of the toggle that it may cause a crash on the app if the app was heavily modified.

    Honestly I think that warning shouldn't be there, since we already can set a version number, so the version number could be used alternatively to prevent loading a file that the dev is sure that will cause a problem.
    For example, the game relies on mfs to save states, the dev makes a update and test loading the previous mfs, it works without any problem, so it's safe.
    If for some reason a update makes these incompatible on the testing, the dev just increment the version number to avoid loading mfs from the previous update.

    Seems like a pretty simple change, you just have to add a toggle that bypass the warning and give the usual routine of loading a mfs file.

  6. #786
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    14,466
    Mentioned
    279 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by NaitorStudios View Post
    Could it please be added on the next update a option to accept loading a incompatible .mfs (save frame position), removing the warning if checked.
    I know this was probably added to avoid loading a incompatible file and getting a crash, but seems like incompatible mfs may work without a problem sometimes but the warning appears and it quickly restore the previous state.
    Just add on the description of the toggle that it may cause a crash on the app if the app was heavily modified.

    Honestly I think that warning shouldn't be there, since we already can set a version number, so the version number could be used alternatively to prevent loading a file that the dev is sure that will cause a problem.
    For example, the game relies on mfs to save states, the dev makes a update and test loading the previous mfs, it works without any problem, so it's safe.
    If for some reason a update makes these incompatible on the testing, the dev just increment the version number to avoid loading mfs from the previous update.

    Seems like a pretty simple change, you just have to add a toggle that bypass the warning and give the usual routine of loading a mfs file.
    Even if you change a single line of event this can cause bad issues. IIRC it saves flags for every single event line, so if any event line is added or removed in the middle of the events this will cause issues.

  7. #787
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    14,466
    Mentioned
    279 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Kage View Post
    Hi, is it possible to add the "reverse active points" option for active object? When I rotate sprites with the FlipX Shader, the hotspots are not positioned correctly on the other side. Or just add normal option to programmatically rotate/flip for animations. Thanks.
    Not possible as hotspots are associated with individual images, sorry.

  8. #788
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleFirefly 3D Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Mac Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,259
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Lightbulb

    Sad to hear about Save Frame feature, I guess it it was a bit more flexible it would help a lot.
    Tyrexchip suggestions are also interesting, specially the ones for shaders, some of which I have suggested before.

    Anyway, I know I've asked for DeltaTime expression before, but I have something to add that might make it more relevant.
    As we all (or some of us, really) know, built-in movements and animations use the Movement Timer value.
    Movement Timer is a almost hidden option that is actually super useful, but we can't read or set Movement Timer during runtime for some reason.

    A while ago Upp made a extension that read and sets Movement Timer for me, and it worked surprisingly well.
    But, it can only be done for Windows with the current SDK, and I feel like this could be even more useful...

    So what if we had this action:
    - Set Movement Timer

    So what if we had these new expressions:
    - Get Movement Timer
    - Get DeltaTime

    DeltaTime value being this equation:
    (timer - previous frame timer) / (1000.0 / Movement Timer value)

    It might be more precise and efficient than programming it through events, and of course, would be simpler as well by using Movement Timer instead of predefined values (Eg. 60).

    But another thing that could be really interesting as an easy to use alternative to "Machine Independent Speed" option...
    What if we had a toggle for "Run events based on Movement Timer", meaning it would be instant, easy to use, "DeltaTime".
    Would be great for people that have problems when the game runs in lower FPS, meaning built-in movements would keep consistent speed but events would run in a lower pace, causing a lot of issues.
    Would also save a ton of processing for apps that need to run events faster but don't need to render more frames, useful for applications.

    I know that the SDK has a supposedly deltatime variable, but I have no idea what that outputs, what's the equation behind it, and if it's even hooked to Movement Timer (or anything really).
    So that might be a place to start.

  9. #789
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator
    SirEatAlot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    449
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Oh no, just discovered that value arrays can't use floats, would this be possible to add?

    Also NaitorStudios about deltatime: yes! would be very nice to have this built in to make framerate independent movements easier and more efficient!

  10. #790
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleFirefly 3D Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Mac Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,259
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @SirEatAlot you can use on a string array, but it will take more a bit more resources.
    You would have to use Val( ) to convert it from string into a proper value.

Page 79 of 97 FirstFirst ... 29 69 77 78 79 80 81 89 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Build 292.11 - Beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: 30th August 2019, 04:16 PM
  2. Build 288.0 - Beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 25th February 2017, 06:21 PM
  3. Build 287.1 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 23rd July 2016, 02:40 PM
  4. Build 285.1 - Beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 122
    Last Post: 8th April 2016, 08:21 PM
  5. Build 284.2 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 89
    Last Post: 17th April 2015, 04:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •