User Tag List

Page 34 of 46 FirstFirst ... 24 32 33 34 35 36 44 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 340 of 453

Thread: Build 293.8 - Beta version

  1. #331
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    Linky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    111
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Lightbulb Retrieving value names

    Retrieving the name of Values, Strings and Flags at runtime via indexes would be very useful for debugging purposes

    For example: making a custom debugging tool

  2. #332
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    665
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Linky View Post
    Retrieving the name of Values, Strings and Flags at runtime via indexes would be very useful for debugging purposes
    I think this would only be possible inside the editor in the current state, unless this data was exported with the built app as well...

  3. #333
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    2,702
    Mentioned
    133 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I found what seems to be an animation bug. I don't know for sure if it's new, but I feel like I would have noticed this by now if it wasn't.

    Doing "force animation frame" of an Active Object has no effect if that animation has already reached its final frame naturally. This means that for some objects (eg. small amount of frames, animation speed set to 100) it's practically impossible to ever force their animation frame. (I found that sometimes you can't even force it in the same event that it was created in. It's as if you create the object, and it's already 'played' itself out by the time you try and force its frame in the next action.

    Here's a demo mfa:
    Attached files Attached files

  4. #334
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,075
    Mentioned
    29 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Volnaiskra View Post
    I found what seems to be an animation bug. I don't know for sure if it's new, but I feel like I would have noticed this by now if it wasn't.

    Doing "force animation frame" of an Active Object has no effect if that animation has already reached its final frame naturally. This means that for some objects (eg. small amount of frames, animation speed set to 100) it's practically impossible to ever force their animation frame. (I found that sometimes you can't even force it in the same event that it was created in. It's as if you create the object, and it's already 'played' itself out by the time you try and force its frame in the next action.

    Here's a demo mfa:
    i encountered this long ago

    if you put on "loop" and put the "back to" frame to the last animation frame then it works,

    it seems as if fusion turns the object off when it reaches the end if the loop button is not checked

  5. #335
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    344
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Peut-on rêver un jour avoir une version stable !!!!!!

  6. #336
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export Module
    Snatchsoft's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Anyone still having the "DEFAULT ICON" issue with the new release while compiling an Android app? I am.
    Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.

    still default icon.jpg

  7. #337
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    2,702
    Mentioned
    133 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by SHINBAXTER View Post
    i encountered this long ago

    if you put on "loop" and put the "back to" frame to the last animation frame then it works,

    it seems as if fusion turns the object off when it reaches the end if the loop button is not checked
    Ah, this rings a bell. Fusion's animation system is so strange. Thanks for telling me about the workaround. I'm sure you just saved me hours of future headaches

  8. #338
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    665
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Snatchsoft View Post
    Anyone still having the "DEFAULT ICON" issue with the new release while compiling an Android app? I am.
    Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.
    If you only changed the icon on About Properties, that won't do it.
    You gotta change on Android Options tab, scrolling down there you should find "Launcher icon" with a Edit button at its side.

  9. #339
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Jonathan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    France
    Posts
    257
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Would be really usefull to have some options to disable code line or groups at Build, to have some debug fonctions only on editor.
    It's really boring to disable and hide everything related to debug when you want to make a build.

  10. #340
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator
    SirEatAlot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    422
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonathan View Post
    Would be really usefull to have some options to disable code line or groups at Build, to have some debug fonctions only on editor.
    It's really boring to disable and hide everything related to debug when you want to make a build.
    You mean like a group option "exclude on build" or something? That would indeed be useful!

Page 34 of 46 FirstFirst ... 24 32 33 34 35 36 44 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Build 292.11 - Beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: 30th August 2019, 04:16 PM
  2. Build 288.0 - Beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 25th February 2017, 06:21 PM
  3. Build 287.1 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 23rd July 2016, 02:40 PM
  4. Build 285.1 - Beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 122
    Last Post: 8th April 2016, 08:21 PM
  5. Build 284.2 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 89
    Last Post: 17th April 2015, 04:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •