User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Creating Objects and Changing Animation Sequence issue

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    WhatPixelYouOn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    214
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Creating Objects and Changing Animation Sequence issue

    I thought I'd save on the number of individual Active Object in my frame by having one Active Object with various Animation Sequences to represent different enemy projectiles. My event is as follows:

    EVERY 5 SECONDS
    -Create Enemy Projectile @ Enemy Position
    -Change Enemy Projectile to User Animation 1

    Very simple and works fine, for one enemy. If I have two instances of the same enemy on screen, only one of the enemy projectiles will change it's Animation Sequence, the latest instance of that enemy's projectile will remain at the default Animation Sequence.

    Why does this happen and how can I correct it? Thank you.

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    756
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This happens cause you're not properly selecting each instance.
    Yes, when you create a object relative to another it will create one for each instance, but this won't select all the instances of the other object created.
    For this you might need to do it like:

    * Every 05''-00
    Start loop for each one of Enemy, loop name "Create Projectile"


    * On each one of Active, loop name "Create Projectile"
    New Objects : Create Projectile at (0,0) from Enemy
    Projectile : Change animation sequence to Animation 1

Similar Threads

  1. Creating objects and overlap check issue
    By Nyushin in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th February 2017, 03:12 AM
  2. Changing animation sequence of player
    By Pesto in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19th August 2015, 03:57 AM
  3. Changing animation sequence alphanumerically?
    By Wokeg in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st June 2013, 09:59 PM
  4. Changing animation sequence
    By Rabagast in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 28th April 2008, 08:29 AM
  5. Animation sequence on groupped objects
    By Valurinn in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd November 2006, 06:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •