User Tag List

Page 45 of 58 FirstFirst ... 35 43 44 45 46 47 55 ... LastLast
Results 441 to 450 of 572

Thread: Build 293.9 - Beta version

  1. #441
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator
    SirEatAlot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    425
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Yves View Post
    The break issue when the other actions are removed when you build a stand-alone app should be fixed in build 293.8 (I say "should" because it's a bit complicated so maybe I forgot a case, hopefully not).

    The selection issue is a tricky one, I remember I already took a look and it was not easy to fix so I postponed it and forgot. I'll try again, but after the current build is officially released.
    Great Yves, thanks for the quick update!

  2. #442
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Jonathan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    France
    Posts
    257
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Okay well take back everything I said, the issue is also present here too... you can't just change the animations of one instance without changing for all of them... it's really a pity, it limits so much the usefulness, I don't understand how it can be useful with this kind of problem.
    What a false joy... :/

    is it still planned to fix this @Yves ?

  3. #443
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    14,168
    Mentioned
    279 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonathan View Post
    Okay well take back everything I said, the issue is also present here too... you can't just change the animations of one instance without changing for all of them... it's really a pity, it limits so much the usefulness, I don't understand how it can be useful with this kind of problem.
    What a false joy... :/

    is it still planned to fix this @Yves ?
    There is no fix to do, it's a well known fact that in Fusion all instances share the same animations. It's the same thing with the Replace Color and Load Frame actions, they affect all the instances at the same time and this can't be modified in Fusion (at least 2.5, not sure about 3.0).

  4. #444
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Jonathan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    France
    Posts
    257
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    There is no fix to do, it's a well known fact that in Fusion all instances share the same animations. It's the same thing with the Replace Color and Load Frame actions, they affect all the instances at the same time and this can't be modified in Fusion (at least 2.5, not sure about 3.0).
    That's really a shame since it make impossible the fact of having a real Level Editor with the possibility for player to have custom animation and characters :/
    But I understand if it's nothing impossible to made at this level of developpement. Hope it will be better with Fusion 3 (glade to hear it's still plane to be release.)

  5. #445
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,054
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by NaitorStudios View Post
    This is clearly noticeable on all the interface objects



    I'm not sure if a change is affecting all objects that use black color or if this affects all objects icons and "previews".
    not here with 293.8

    control2938.PNG
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  6. #446
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    763
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @Fernando sorry, my mistake, forgot this particular MFA had a shader on the layer that turns black into transparent lol

  7. #447
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,054
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    double test
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  8. #448
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    2,739
    Mentioned
    133 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The update seems great. I couldn't find any issues with the Windows-specific features I looked at.

    Thanks for adding the option to exclude inactive events. That's very useful. A propos, I have another suggestion. One of the cool things about Fusion is that it lets you use spaces in altVal names, but doesn't produce syntax errors if you forget to replicate them exactly. So Alterable Value X("Active") is the same as AlterableValueX("Active"). But the Find All function isn't forgiving like this; if you don't type the spaces precisely, it won't find what you're looking for. This includes more than just altVal names. For instance, if you want to search for only Giraffe's Flag1, you have to place a space before and after the colon to find actions:

    Giraffe : Set Flag1 on

    ...but must remember to place a space only after it to find conditions:
    Giraffe: Flag1 is on

    I wonder if you could add a feature to ignore spaces (except for inside strings) to Find All. If there were situations where this might be undesirable, perhaps this could be an optional checkbox (next to match case and match whole text).

    Quote Originally Posted by Jonathan View Post
    That's really a shame since it make impossible the fact of having a real Level Editor with the possibility for player to have custom animation and characters :/
    But I understand if it's nothing impossible to made at this level of developpement. Hope it will be better with Fusion 3 (glade to hear it's still plane to be release.)
    There might still be a way to achieve what you want with a workaround. For example, create 50 clones (not duplicates) of your active in the Frame Editor. Give them all the same qualifier. When you need to control them all at once, you reference the qualifier. But when you need to control a specific 'instance' (like for example to load in a unique animation), you reference the active itself. I imagine your code would be similar to what you'd normally do, but instead of dealing with 1 active and 50 instances, you'd just be dealing with 1 qualifier and 50 actives.

  9. #449
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Yves View Post
    Build 293.8 is now available (on Steam too).
    Thank you so much! Generating a AAB using the standard version is working well now!

  10. #450
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Jonathan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    France
    Posts
    257
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    There might still be a way to achieve what you want with a workaround. For example, create 50 clones (not duplicates) of your active in the Frame Editor. Give them all the same qualifier. When you need to control them all at once, you reference the qualifier. But when you need to control a specific 'instance' (like for example to load in a unique animation), you reference the active itself. I imagine your code would be similar to what you'd normally do, but instead of dealing with 1 active and 50 instances, you'd just be dealing with 1 qualifier and 50 actives.
    Yes that could work, but that's not really optimal, it's limit the possibility of creating new characters for the player, and I really prefer to use one entity for all my characters

Page 45 of 58 FirstFirst ... 35 43 44 45 46 47 55 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Build 292.11 - Beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: 30th August 2019, 05:16 PM
  2. Build 288.0 - Beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 25th February 2017, 07:21 PM
  3. Build 287.1 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 23rd July 2016, 03:40 PM
  4. Build 285.1 - Beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 122
    Last Post: 8th April 2016, 09:21 PM
  5. Build 284.2 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 89
    Last Post: 17th April 2015, 05:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •