User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How can I adjust the (non virtual) frame size?

  1. #1
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    656
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question How can I adjust the (non virtual) frame size?

    Hi, I'm trying to replicate the Frame Window > Set Width/Height with "Adjust frame size" from Window Control object.

    I've tried a action like this:

    void Extension::SetWinSize(int value)
    {
    rhPtr->Frame->EditWinWidth = 1280;
    rhPtr->Frame->EditWinHeight = 720;
    }

    But this just crashes the runtime. I'm sure it can be done since Window Control object does it, I just don't know how.
    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    656
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm using DarkEdif, but any solution from any SDK will do as long it's working solution, I can adapt it.

  3. #3
    Clicker Install Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    defisym's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    266
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    IIRC fusion uses two hwnd to display, one in rdPtr->rHo.hoAdRunHeader->rhHMainWin is the main window, another in rdPtr->rHo.hoAdRunHeader->rhHEditWin is the frame area. maybe you can use Windows API SetWindowPos (https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/win...r-setwindowpos) to change the size and relative position to main window (not tested yet).

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    656
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This would only work with "Resize display to fill window size" turned on, not differently from how Ultimate Fullscreen object works, but doing like this has some major flaws that I'm trying to avoid.
    Sizing the rhHEditWin bigger than the rhHMainWin causes Steam overlay to be cropped, it's also bad for performance since it's actually always rendering a piece that you are not seeing.

  5. #5
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    656
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Just an update, got help from Yves, this isn't as simple as I was expecting, the original function has 255 lines, but I can work with this

Similar Threads

  1. Adjust frame size at runtime.
    By LemonyLime in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th January 2014, 12:03 PM
  2. Some queries about frame size and virtual size
    By Mad Danny in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st August 2011, 12:49 PM
  3. What is Virtual Frame Size
    By Jaffob in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 26th September 2008, 06:27 PM
  4. [Question] Virtual Frame size vs real frame size
    By Sphax in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th May 2007, 03:52 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •