User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Save/Load Frame Position does not work on Android

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    54
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Save/Load Frame Position does not work on Android

    Hello. So when I use save frame position / load frame position on Windows build - everything works pretty much great (all object positions and variables in the frame get saved and loaded successfully).
    However, this method seems to not work at all at apk or aab (android) builds. Maybe I'm doing something wrong? Do I need to enable some special permission to make a save file on android build? Thanks!

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5+ DLC

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    436
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    this option is not compatible with android

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    54
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by fredetmumu View Post
    this option is not compatible with android
    Are you sure about that? I thought that when I tried this earlier (a year ago or so) it did work on android.
    What about iOS? Does it work there?

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5+ DLC

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    436
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    you started you mfa with windows export and later you choice android export, start a new project and choice android at start, you will see than save and load are not accessible

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    54
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by fredetmumu View Post
    you started you mfa with windows export and later you choice android export, start a new project and choice android at start, you will see than save and load are not accessible
    Yeah, I can see it now. That's a shame... Thanks =(

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    54
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by fredetmumu View Post
    you started you mfa with windows export and later you choice android export, start a new project and choice android at start, you will see than save and load are not accessible
    So... Is there any other way to save/load game info on android than using .ini and manually save each variable and each object position you have on screen right now?

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5+ DLC

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    436
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    there is no solution exept .ini or other similar system (list, array)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 9th December 2019, 12:47 PM
  2. Save Frame Position Load Application Position
    By NotADuckMan in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th March 2015, 12:38 AM
  3. Cannot use Save or Load Frame Position.
    By LemonyLime in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15th October 2011, 08:26 AM
  4. Save and Load Frame Position?
    By Wiiman in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th January 2011, 02:03 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •