User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: problem with scenary on android

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5+ DLC

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    429
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    problem with scenary on android

    dans mon jeu, j'ai une scene de 5000 sur 5000, elle est composée de 6 decors constitués de grosses images disposés a differents endroits. j'ai remarqué que sur certains telephones les grosses images ne s'affichaient pas c'est pourquoi j'ai découpé mon decor en 6 images plus petites mais sur certains telephones certaine de ces images ne s'affichent pas quand meme, par contre si je le deplace plus vers la droite de la scene, elle s'affichent. comment resoudre ce probleme? sur d'autres telephones il n'y a aucun probleme.
    j'ai essayé de couper en plusieurs decor encore plus petits mais les images situées au dela d'une certaine position x / y ne s'affichent pas non plus, en le repositionnant a une coordonnée x moins importante ces decors s'affichent

    in my game, I have a scene of 5000 out of 5000, it is composed of 6 decors made up of large images arranged in different places. I noticed that on some phones the big images were not displayed which is why I cut my decor into 6 smaller images but on some phones certain of these images do not appear even, on the other hand if I move it more to the right of the scene, they are displayed. how can this problem be solved? on other phones there is no problem.
    I tried to cut into several even smaller decor but the images located beyond a certain position x / y are not displayed either, by repositioning it at a less important x coordinate these decors are displayed

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5+ DLC

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    429
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    on samsung it works :
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cZW_qJiOQws

    on huwawei it doesn't work
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bVYV1VuH-OQ

    it's the same .apk

    i notices than all the layer is black beyon a certain x or y position

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,176
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Hi,

    Can you please provide us with more information, model, android version, ram, etc.


    in my game, I have a scene of 5000 out of 5000, it is composed of 6 decors made up of large images arranged in different places. I noticed that on some phones the big images were not displayed which is why I cut my decor into 6 smaller images but on some phones certain of these images do not appear even, on the other hand if I move it more to the right of the scene, they are displayed. how can this problem be solved? on other phones there is no problem.
    I tried to cut into several even smaller decor but the images located beyond a certain position x / y are not displayed either, by repositioning it at a less important x coordinate these decors are displayed
    can you provide more information about size of these images
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5+ DLC

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    429
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    the phone where it's doesn't work:
    huawei Y6 2019
    android 9
    proc: mkt mt6761
    ram 2 go
    intern memory 32
    resolution 1560*720
    when images a more than around 3000x3000 ther are black
    in my game, y have a scene 4600*5100 , i cut the backdrop in 4 images, no problem
    an other scene a scene 4600*5600, 6 backdrops, when y put a backdrop to a Xposition sup than 2600 , the layer is not displayed

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,176
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    oh, seems that your device doesn't allow this texture size, for this, can you get in the logcat and check for a line like this Max texture size =

    this value will represent what is the biggest size allowed for your device. Normally max size is 4096, but older devices only reach 2048

    you must decide from what android version your development will be available and from there decide max texture size.
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5+ DLC

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    429
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ok thanks, but what is the logcat and how to enter in?

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,176
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Check these links

    https://developer.android.com/studio/debug/am-logcat

    which comes with the Android Studio and seems a straight forward way to see

    Or in contrast, there is also

    https://developer.android.com/studio...nd-line/logcat

    where you have to execute and get a text manually
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

Similar Threads

  1. Problem ini read for Android!!!
    By MEHRDAD in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th August 2017, 01:06 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th July 2017, 07:36 PM
  3. Problem with Android SDK
    By Ls2 in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 1st June 2017, 12:54 PM
  4. Get Object Problem in Android
    By CyberCode in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st May 2017, 11:17 PM
  5. Crash problem in android
    By HangryAngry in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd October 2014, 07:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •