User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How can I debug under Android?

  1. #1
    Clicker Install Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    defisym's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    317
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    How can I debug under Android?

    Hi, I'm now trying to develop a 3rd Android game platform (like steam for windows) support for fusion.
    After following @Fernando 's guide (unzipping RuntimeAndroid, R293), I managed to start debugging in idea...



    The question is, I only got a black screen when running in idea, unlike debugging on windows in visual studio.



    I made a "start of frame" event to login, login function needs to register a callback, if succeed, an immediate event "Login Success" will be triggered, then I can retrieve some user data there.

    If I am debugging in idea, when login event is triggered, an app is not paused (press F9), nothing will happen, just a black screen, and the callback will never be called:



    If I build apk in fusion and run this apk in VM, application will freeze then crash when getting user data.

    (Log in is succeeded, I can see the user data in platform's control panel)

    So, something must be wrong, but I cannot step in there, making it nearly impossible to debug.

    Any ideas about trouble shooting? Thanks in advance...

    ---------------------

    It might be because some implementations are missing, so nothing is drowned, make the screen black...


  2. #2
    Clicker Install Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    defisym's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    317
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    After deleting everything and re-following the tutorial from scratch, I can manage to debug now.
    It might because files from old SDK (https://community.clickteam.com/threads/89105-Official-Android-SDK-Release) and those from latest version in RuntimeAndroid.zip are mixed, so idea cannot find the correct one (e.g., SDK from forum link lacks ESRenderer for X86_64, so that's why I got a black screen)

    Sorry for the distrub.

Similar Threads

  1. How to Debug Android app
    By nicolasvrolyk in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th April 2017, 04:15 PM
  2. How can I debug memory utilization during runtime in Android
    By yuelric in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th September 2014, 08:13 PM
  3. Debug Android
    By pit73 in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31st July 2014, 10:21 AM
  4. Best way to debug?
    By RhysD in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 28th April 2011, 06:07 PM
  5. How to debug?
    By pinacoladaxb in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11th January 2008, 11:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •