User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31

Thread: [Request] Tile normal map DX11

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Uppsala, Sweden
    Posts
    95
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    [Request] Tile normal map DX11

    Could someone please convert TileNormalMap shader to DX11 ?
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleFirefly 3D Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Mac Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,245
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Here
    This one wasn't so hard, just time consuming.
    Attached files Attached files

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Uppsala, Sweden
    Posts
    95
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Still you managed to do it in record time! Thanks a lot!

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    wuxuechen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    353
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Can help upgrade colorpicker package to Dx11, thank you first

    Can help upgrade colorpicker package to Dx11, thank you firstColorPicker.zip

  5. #5
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleFirefly 3D Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Mac Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,245
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That's quite a lot, but sure, I'll do it tomorrow.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    wuxuechen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    353
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    thank you thank you

  7. #7
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleFirefly 3D Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Mac Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,245
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @wuxuechen here's the thing, after a lot of pain with the ColorWheel, I got it all working.
    BUT, ColorWheel simply refused to work correctly on DX11 premultiplied mode, so I had to make a innacurate workaround for giving it the donut shape.
    I really hope someone can figure this out cause I've tried a lot of things and alpha won't work because it's outside the 0.0 to 1.0 range.
    In general, it's usable, but I wouldn't mess too much with ColorWheel parameters on Premultiplied DX11...
    Attached files Attached files

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLC

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,490
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I don't see how the alpha component can be outside the range 0-1. I reckon there's something else going on, but I don't know what... I'll have a look later, but I'm about to go out right now.

    A couple of thoughts which probably won't help:

    * You define a "Demultiply" function that you don't ever call. Is that just left over from an experiment that didn't work?

    * With this particular shader, there's no need to worry about Tint, is there? I can't picture a situation where changing the tint or alpha wouldn't defeat the purpose of a colour wheel.

    * I think your version is fine, so it's probably best to change the other versions to match.

    * The edge parameter was really just a quick and dirty hack to make it look a bit nicer, and it needed to be changeable depending on he size of the colour wheel. If I were remaking the shader now, I'd probably make use of pixelWidth and pixelHeight to hardcode the edge value.

  9. #9
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleFirefly 3D Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Mac Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,245
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    1- Was a left over, I've tried using it somehow but didn't helped, yeah, in fact, multiplying rgb by alpha seems to fix the alpha but messes up the colors.

    2- Just a habit, but doesn't make any difference, I've tested.

    3 & 4- Well, if you think so... I could update both to match, seems smoother anyway

    But in all cases, I really think there's something off with alpha... I mean, it only breaks once premultiplied is turned on, it shows some remains of alpha but not the same as when you output it as RGB.

  10. #10
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleFirefly 3D Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Mac Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,245
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well, I've updated all to match, but I'm not sure if I used fPixelWidth and fPixelHeight correctly here...
    Attached files Attached files

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [REQUEST] Anaglyph Shader DX11
    By Veinhelm in forum Shader Development
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th February 2022, 11:02 PM
  2. [REQUEST] Invert X/Y Axis back to normal
    By vSv in forum Shader Development
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th March 2021, 06:45 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th January 2018, 01:37 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th October 2016, 03:39 AM
  5. [Request]Normal Map function for lens object
    By LazyCoder in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22nd May 2007, 07:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •