User Tag List

Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 112

Thread: Next Fusion update looks amazing

  1. #1
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Outcast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,410
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs up Next Fusion update looks amazing

    Just want to say that the next Fusion update looks amazing! Thank you so much for all these updates and this one is the absolute best yet imo! The things that are added to this update will make things so much better and smoother in development.
    In case someone missed it or have not seen it here is the video going over the improvements: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JMiz...l=ClickteamLLC

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    3,073
    Mentioned
    133 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm only 2 minutes into that 9 minute video and already I'm loving it!! Super excited and grateful for these terrific improvements!

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Dobermann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,064
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Excellent, looks like a Fusion 2.6 update!

    By the way, i've seen the "include another frame" option, but i don't see how to use it to use the same events on multiple frames.
    Did i have missed a new option about that, or we'll have to use this function? If it's the only function i don't see how to use it to manage levels with only one frame events.

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleFirefly 3D Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Mac Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,462
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Include frame does not only include events, but objects as well.
    So for example, lets suppose you have a group of events and objects that you want on multiple frames, these objects and events might be changed over time, but instead of having to update all frames, you just change a single frame and include this to all frames that requires that.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)
    Vetmora's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    176
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Agreed looks awesome. Looking forward to the dark UI, replace colours, and finally being able to rearrange alt values and strings! A lot of these new features I thought weren't possible and would have to wait for F3.. so super excited we get it soon! Keep up the great work Clickteam

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Dobermann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,064
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by NaitorStudios View Post
    Include frame does not only include events, but objects as well.
    So for example, lets suppose you have a group of events and objects that you want on multiple frames, these objects and events might be changed over time, but instead of having to update all frames, you just change a single frame and include this to all frames that requires that.
    I still don't get it.
    FOr example, acutally i have same objects and events on all level frames, could i just remove all events on all frame but keep one frame with events and say on each level to include frame level 1. But it will also include the object of level 1 so i will have two levels on the same frame?

  7. #7
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleFirefly 3D Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Mac Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,462
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, basically, remember how people complained that global events couldn't create objects that aren't present on the current frame? This solves that.
    Anything that exists on the included frame will be there. Events, objects, behaviors.
    So if your game relies on copying and pasting lots of events and objects into each frame, now you can simply include a frame containing these.

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5+ DLC

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    194
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vol, have you incorporated delta time into Spryke? I would be really interested to see what kinds of fps one can get if one were using higher refresh rate monitors.

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    3,073
    Mentioned
    133 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Dobermann View Post
    I still don't get it.
    FOr example, acutally i have same objects and events on all level frames, could i just remove all events on all frame but keep one frame with events and say on each level to include frame level 1. But it will also include the object of level 1 so i will have two levels on the same frame?
    I think NaitorStudios' last sentence sums up the main benefit, as I understand it: you can use it as a 'store' of objects for the whole mfa, and when you introduce a new object, you no longer have to copy it into all your frames.

    Another benefit could be using it like a second set of global events that gets played differently in the order. I don't know if these "included frame" events get played before or after regular frame events. But let's say they get played beforehand, then you could set global events to play afterwards, and now you can have 'global' events that play both before and after your regular events.

    @Edel I use the Machine Independent Speed setting. The frame rate is set at 120, so on my 144hz monitor the game plays at a ceiling of 120fps (which my aging PC manages to reach 99% of the time). I guess it would be nice if it could go to 144fps or potentially higher, but I'm happy with 120fps.

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    3,073
    Mentioned
    133 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    There are a few more things listed in the description that I didn't see in the actual video. This one seems particularly interesting to me:
    - Is overlapping At (X,Y) condition

    There's also this one:
    - Middle mouse button can now be used to drag display
    Does anyone know what this might mean? The middle button already drags the content of the Frame Editor and Event Editors, and I can't think what else it could be referring to.

Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Fusion 3.0? Could we have an update?
    By Puff_N_Stuff in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 15th June 2020, 02:13 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th August 2016, 04:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •