User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How to stop a specific instance of sample?

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question How to stop a specific instance of sample?

    There is any way to stop playing a sample assigned to a specific object?

    Example:
    The enemies creates a laser beams, every beam play its sound.
    I want to stop a Laser beam sound, if a specific enemy is destroyed (Laser beam is destroyed together with this enemy).

    If i will use "Stop Sample" then every single laser beam will lost sound.

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Mac Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,156
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Each sample plays in a different channel, if you want to stop a specific one, you'll need to keep track of the channel where it's played and then stop the channel, not the sample.

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, but if i have many instances of the same enemy it is impossible to know, on which channel is playing his sound.

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Mac Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,156
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well, you would probably need to write the fixed value of the object somewhere for this...
    BTW, I don't now if this would be feasible on Free version of Fusion, things can get complex really fast.

  5. #5
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmmm, it would be a good idea to add to Fusion a "fixed values" for Samples, then i could stop any Samples by using "Expression: fixed value of sample".
    (Each duplicate of Sample on any channel would have his own "Fixed Value")

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th April 2018, 03:40 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th October 2016, 09:35 PM
  3. Specific sample has finished from file?
    By ratty in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th October 2015, 04:59 PM
  4. Specific instance of an object?
    By pikzilla in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 4th July 2011, 06:38 AM
  5. Volume of a specific instance of a sample
    By Dines in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th June 2008, 09:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •