User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Combo Box looks wrong in some (new) Android versions

  1. #1
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,129
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Exclamation Combo Box looks wrong in some (new) Android versions

    Hi, I noticed that Combo Box might look too small vertically obfuscating the text inside it on some Android versions...
    I think @Fernando should take a look on this since we can't manually set a height for these...

    This is how it looks on Windows (EXE):



    This is how it looks on Windows 11's Android emulator:



    And now this is how it looks on my Galaxy S21 Ultra running Android 12:


  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,303
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Are you using from android properties "Use System font in text objects" ?

    if so, can you make some check without it
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #3
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,129
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Disabling it make text really small (on both emulator and device), and the list might get cropped out by the round corners.


  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,303
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Once you disable you can set the font size to be the same in all devices (around 18/20), these combobox are from version 293.10, right?
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  5. #5
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,129
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, 293.10.
    It does look better now, sure, but seems like it could use some margin to avoid being too close to the edges and be cropped by the curved corners of some Android versions.
    Another thing is that different from Windows, it doesn't seem to limit the maximum size of the dropdown list to the object's height, so a big list will take the entire screen.

    Windows 11 Android emulator:



    Galaxy S21 Ultra:


  6. #6
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,129
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Another thing that you can see on the screenshots above, is that depending on the system it might be off centered vertically, which seems like a bug...
    Since I've aligned the top of the Combo box to the top of that orange object at its side.

    Here's on the editor



    Here's running as EXE:


  7. #7
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,129
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    About the list taking the entire screen on mobile:


  8. #8
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,303
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    i will send you a new ComboBox for 294.1 by DM in discord for you to try.
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

Similar Threads

  1. Android ANR. Any ideas what's wrong?
    By medron in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th June 2017, 08:48 PM
  2. [Bug?] Android Object/Android Menu Combo
    By scottige in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 9th December 2012, 12:16 PM
  3. What is the Combo Box object expression to read text typed into the combo box?
    By RGBreality in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th December 2011, 07:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •