User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to get values from Fusion in PHP with Get Object?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export Module
    Retrobolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    426
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    How to get values from Fusion in PHP with Get Object?

    I need to send strings to a PHP script in html5. I get the url and post the data, but I can't retrieve the strings.

    What do I put in the PHP to retrieve it?

    Attached below is how I coded it. Thank you!

    Screenshot (11694).jpg
    Images attachées Images attachées

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Dobermann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,023
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That's because you're using POST for the "on get complete" It will does nothing. Post is used when you connect to a URL.

    To receive data, all you can do with GetObject is to get the content of a php page. So you must do:

    * Get Object: On get complete
    String : Set alterable string to Received$( "Get Object" )

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export Module
    Retrobolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    426
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you, but I'm trying to do the opposite. To take an alterable string and send it to be retrived in the php script. Is there a way to do that?

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Dobermann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,023
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    First, you don't need the "on received" action for this, it does nothing in your example. The Post values must be sent with the get URL only.

    Second, what you're asking is simply php/html coding, so just put this in your "collectdata.php" file:

    Code:
    <?php
    if (isset($_POST['TubeSize'], $_POST['TubeLenght'], $_POST['AppID'],))
    {
    	$value1 = $_POST['TubeSize'];
    	$value2 = $_POST['TubeLenght'];
    	$value3 = $_POST['AppID'];
    	
    	echo $value1 . "<br>" . $value2 . "<br>" . $value3;
    }
    ?>
    Then do what you want with the values, in this example i just display them.

Similar Threads

  1. Add values of an array object
    By mig3 in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5th March 2021, 02:01 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd April 2019, 07:38 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th June 2018, 04:47 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd March 2017, 01:32 PM
  5. Apply values to object by ID
    By thr in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 27th March 2014, 12:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •