User Tag List

Page 22 of 25 FirstFirst ... 12 20 21 22 23 24 ... LastLast
Results 211 to 220 of 243

Thread: Build 294.4 - Beta version

  1. #211
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    14,640
    Mentioned
    279 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Gustav View Post
    In my case I didn't use the zoom. The margins are always fixed to 640x480 but the Preferences window contains my chosen values (800x600) even after a restart.
    Seems OK here, you don't need to restart, the frame editor is updated when you close the preferences. Try with a larger value like 2000 x 2000? Maybe it depends on your screen resolution.

  2. #212
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUnicode Add-onInstall Creator

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,041
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Yves View Post
    Seems OK here, you don't need to restart, the frame editor is updated when you close the preferences. Try with a larger value like 2000 x 2000? Maybe it depends on your screen resolution.
    Okay, it was a misconception.
    In all the years I never used this setting. Even if the name says "margins" it was "clear" to me from the beginning that this is the setting for the default size of the frames in a new application. I never scrutinized that. The standard values are 640x480 just like the standard frame size. I find these standard values really confusing. Maybe it's a programmer thing? What does it mean? 320 pixels to the left and right and 240 pixels to the top and bottom? Maybe other starting values would be less confusing.

  3. #213
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUnicode Add-onInstall Creator

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,041
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I found another small issue.

    If you double-click on the info box (which contains the actions when you hover over a check mark in the Event Editor) you can edit actions directly.
    Sometimes this doesn't work. I tried to isolate it...

    It doesn't work if you create a new application, go to the Event Editor, create a condition and an action for the first time the Event Editor is opened.
    Changing to another window and going back to the Event Editor fixes this issue. This also counts for the following cases below.

    In already existing and freshly loaded applications it shows the following behavior:
    • It works directly if you change nothing.
    • It works if you drag&drop an existing condition as a new one and if you drag&drop an existing action in this new line.
    • It doesn't work if you drag&drop an existing condition as a new one and if you create a new action.
    • It doesn't work if you create a new condition via popup and if you drag&drop an existing action in this new line or create a new action.


    Conclusion: As soon as you insert a new condition or action the first time you opened the Event Editor it doesn't work anymore, even if it worked before. But if you change to another window and back to Event Editor it works as expected.


    Edit:
    Now it occurred more often even after switching back to the Frame Editor.
    But after one quick change again back to the Frame Editor it works again.
    Must have something to do with the editing of actions.

  4. #214
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Dobermann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,070
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Yves View Post
    Hmm, did you uncheck the "Transparent" option in its properties? There could be differences between frame editor and app running either in DX9 or DX11 mode. I don't recommend unchecking this option, it was initially made for the software mode, was not working in opaque mode in DX9 apps at all, and then might semi-work in DX11 apps.
    No, it's grayed and impossible to uncheck for me.
    It's working fine at runtime hopefully, the only issue is visual in frame editor.

  5. #215
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleFirefly 3D ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    pradeep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    India
    Posts
    427
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Effect Image parameter not work for android
    e.g. Shad.png
    Shad_2.png

  6. #216
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    14,640
    Mentioned
    279 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Dobermann View Post
    No, it's grayed and impossible to uncheck for me.
    It's working fine at runtime hopefully, the only issue is visual in frame editor.
    Could you post a MFA please? I don't see very well what could cause this. Thanks!

  7. #217
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    14,640
    Mentioned
    279 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Gustav View Post
    I found another small issue.

    If you double-click on the info box (which contains the actions when you hover over a check mark in the Event Editor) you can edit actions directly.
    Sometimes this doesn't work. I tried to isolate it...
    Weird problem, it's fixed in the next build but I don't understand why this happens and why the fix works. :p

  8. #218
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUnicode Add-onInstall Creator

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,041
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Yves View Post
    Weird problem, it's fixed in the next build but I don't understand why this happens and why the fix works. :p



    I would also like to talk about some UX cases.


    The new Toggle Event List mode command is really useful but has one big downside.
    It clutters the navigation history (Back & Forward buttons in toolbar). Every time I press the toggle button or use Ctrl+T a new navigation entry is added.
    In my opinion this circumstance makes the navigation obsolete if I use the toggle button frequently. To go back to the window before, I have to press Back as many times I toggled the windows.
    Of course I can press the Back button after using the toggle button but if I do so: what would be the point of the toggle button? So I could use the other editor buttons right away.
    So maybe it's a better idea to exclude the toggle button from the navigation history. But that could be confusing too.

    A possible solution could be to add an entry in the navigation history only if the window Fusion would jump to is different from the second last history entry (Event Editor or Event List Editor).
    I don't know if I described it okay. Let's say the following list represents the navigation history, the newest entry at the bottom:

    • Storyboard Editor
    • Frame Editor
    • Event Editor

    If I press the toggle button now an entry Event List Editor will be added at the end. If I press it again Fusion finds that the second last entry is Event Editor so it doesn't add it again to the end. It just deletes the last entry Event List Editor. Now I can press the Back button and jump back directly to the Frame Editor.
    I think this would be a plausible solution because the toggle button is different from all other editor buttons and visually represented as "option/check" which changes appearance when in Event List Editor.


    Speaking of navigation history, there is a small issue. As far as I can see the Storyboard Editor button is the only one which keeps adding entries to the navigation history every time it's pressed. Press it ten times in a row and ten entries will be added.


    Another UX case is the option to open the Expression Editor via keyboard.
    I like to work with the keyboard as much as possible and there are some really essential "shortcuts" missing in my opinion.
    In the Frame Editor, Frame List Editor and Action Editor one is able to move the selection mark with the arrow keys. One can copy, cut and paste and select conditions and actions (via spacebar) using the keyboard. But it is impossible to open the Expression Editor of an existing action for example. I always have to take my mouse, move it over the action and double-click on it. After editing an action I move intuitively the selection mark by pressing the arrow keys to the next action I want to edit and press Enter - but nothing happens. Often I just have to change a value and close the Expression Editor again using Enter. But this "flow" is interrupted by the missing option to open the Expression Editor with the Enter key.

    It would be really helpful if one would be able to press Enter to:
    • open Expression Editor for Actions
    • open Expression Editor for Conditions
    • activate the New condition button



    Puh... that's all for now. Thank you

  9. #219
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    3,095
    Mentioned
    133 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Gustav View Post
    Another UX case is the option to open the Expression Editor via keyboard........It would be really helpful if one would be able to press Enter to:
    • open Expression Editor for Actions
    • open Expression Editor for Conditions
    • activate the New condition button
    There actually is keyboard support for those things. In each case, the key combination shift+enter, down, enter will achieve what you want. This is a somewhat cumbersome key combination, of course, so you'd be best off using a macro program like Autohotkey to map it to a simpler key combination. Incidentally, there are many ways you can improve your Fusion experience with Autohotkey.

  10. #220
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUnicode Add-onInstall Creator

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,041
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Volnaiskra View Post
    There actually is keyboard support for those things. In each case, the key combination shift+enter, down, enter will achieve what you want. This is a somewhat cumbersome key combination, of course, so you'd be best off using a macro program like Autohotkey to map it to a simpler key combination. Incidentally, there are many ways you can improve your Fusion experience with Autohotkey.
    Thanks for the tips! Will have a look. Learning something new every day.

    A built in more direct way like simply pressing Enter would be great. Enter doesn't do anything else in the editors it seems.

Page 22 of 25 FirstFirst ... 12 20 21 22 23 24 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Build 294.3 - Beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 53
    Last Post: 1st August 2022, 08:40 AM
  2. Build 292.12 - Beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 5th September 2019, 08:46 PM
  3. Build 288.1 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 7th March 2017, 08:21 AM
  4. Build 285.0 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 69
    Last Post: 13th September 2015, 12:55 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •