User Tag List

Page 6 of 25 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 16 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 243

Thread: Build 294.4 - Beta version

  1. #51
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    188
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by NaitorStudios View Post
    I would vote for a similar 16:9 resolution, one that it perfectly divisible in a 1080p monitor.

    Yes to this. Like Darkhog I also think 1280x720 is good and like NaitorSrudios votes its a 16:9 divisible.

  2. #52
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    188
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    yay no edit button.. Another thought.

    Maybe even 960X540 as default as its half 1920x1080 and makes a great scale up X2 resolution thats also 16:9

  3. #53
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    3,093
    Mentioned
    133 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I personally like the small 640x480 default resolution; it keeps things compact during quick little tests or experiments. And quick tests and experiments is what the default resolution is used for 99% of the time. When you're working on a real game MFA, you set the resolution once, then don't touch it for months or years, so the default resolution is barely relevant.

  4. #54
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Killeen, TEXAS
    Posts
    1,196
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ive always wondered why its not in the settings tho.

  5. #55
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator ProPatch Maker
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)SWF Export Module (Steam)
    goldeng's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    98
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think like a few have said that the default frame size should be a setting in a higher level of the engine, where anyone can change it to their liking. Personally I mostly make my test applications as 320x180 or 640x360 to meet the 16:9 aspect ratio of 1920x1080 when resized.

    Frankly, I think that all of these settings we ask could be part of a saved workspace preset suggestion that was raised in the previous threads/posts. That way we could just open the engine with a blank application, adjust its ENTIRE settings to our liking, whether its skin, toolbars location, frame size and other parameters from the properties section, along with other feature requests that were suggested here like the default transparency color value that I suggested to be a setting in a higher level and much more. And then we could just open Clickteam Fusion and load our preferred preset, and perhaps even make it a default when the engine is launched.

  6. #56
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    3,093
    Mentioned
    133 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Yves View Post
    Ah, I can reproduce it when the picture editor is maximized and you right click in an empty space, for example the bottom of the list. Just right click on a text, I'll try to fix it in the next build.

    PS: for info the next beta won't be before a couple of weeks.
    I only get this issue if I'm moving the mouse at the time of clicking. I assume others are getting it while the cursor is stationary. I wonder if it's related to Windows version. I'm on Windows 10. Someone else who reported this issue on another thread is on Windows 11.

    I did notice that while the rightclick menu is activated in that area, the Animation Editor loses focus, which seems unusual.

  7. #57
    Clicker Install Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Darkhog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    490
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by goldeng View Post
    I think like a few have said that the default frame size should be a setting in a higher level of the engine, where anyone can change it to their liking. Personally I mostly make my test applications as 320x180 or 640x360 to meet the 16:9 aspect ratio of 1920x1080 when resized.

    Frankly, I think that all of these settings we ask could be part of a saved workspace preset suggestion that was raised in the previous threads/posts. That way we could just open the engine with a blank application, adjust its ENTIRE settings to our liking, whether its skin, toolbars location, frame size and other parameters from the properties section, along with other feature requests that were suggested here like the default transparency color value that I suggested to be a setting in a higher level and much more. And then we could just open Clickteam Fusion and load our preferred preset, and perhaps even make it a default when the engine is launched.
    Perhaps having a template system similar to MS Office's? Basically, you'd save your template MFAs into a specific folder and then when creating new app, you'd be presented with a choice to either make a blank one (as it is now) or use one of the templates (basically it would open the template as a new project, meaning when clicking save it would open regular save dialog instead of trying to overwrite the template). This would also help with various CF engines like P3d or FNAF engines that are out there as copying over the template MFAs is getting old real fast.

    Obviously this is a big thing, so I feel it should wait until 295 or later.

  8. #58
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Mac
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    310
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm enjoying fusion being DPI aware now but I'm wondering if there's a way to zoom in beyond 400% in the frame editor?

  9. #59
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    3,093
    Mentioned
    133 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Bug: String icons on global object string objects don't sync between frames.

    Create a string object, check "global object", give it a blue icon, and copy it to frame B. Then give the string in frame B a green icon. Frame A's string will still have a blue icon. You can copy more strings between the two frames, and on Frame A they'll all be blue, and on Frame B they'll all be green. This relates to both the Frame Editor and Event [List] Editors.

    (Same with counters)

  10. #60
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    3,093
    Mentioned
    133 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm attaching a very simple MFA (2 frames, 2 objects, 1 event) that reliably makes Fusion Crash to Desktop (on my PC at least).

    Instructions:

    1. Go to frame called "parent"
    2. Edit the graphic of the Active object (eg. fill it with a new color)
    3. Run the Application. Fusion will Crash to Desktop.

    (If you skip step 2, it won't crash)
    Attached files Attached files

Page 6 of 25 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 16 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Build 294.3 - Beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 53
    Last Post: 1st August 2022, 08:40 AM
  2. Build 292.12 - Beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 5th September 2019, 08:46 PM
  3. Build 288.1 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 7th March 2017, 08:21 AM
  4. Build 285.0 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 69
    Last Post: 13th September 2015, 12:55 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •