User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: 294.4 Rendering Bug with Buttons

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Christian_Wheel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    397
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    294.4 Rendering Bug with Buttons

    When I add a button to my frame, the frame loses the ability to render any other graphics except macos native UI elements on the frame. Actives, Backdrops all disappear and I'm just left with a gray background.

    Running Monterey on an M1 Max.

    See the attached example file. Build a Mac App as-is and you'll just get a gray box with the button. Delete the button and build it again and you'll have the frame as designed.

    button-294.4-test.mfa

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Christian_Wheel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    397
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Update: Happens with an edit box as well.

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    14,539
    Mentioned
    279 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Thanks! Probably due to the changes for the shaders, we'll take a look.

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,396
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Hi, just tested in Monterey 12.5 Mac mini M1 and seems fineScreen Shot 2022-08-10 at 11.08.32 AM.jpg

    can you test this app with Rosetta (emulating Intel x86) just to be sure, don't ring a bell to me, why doesn't work in MAC with M1 max
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Christian_Wheel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    397
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It is indeed running in Rosetta for me. When I export a Mac app I don't get a universal app, it's all in Rosetta.

    Here's what I see on that frame:


  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Christian_Wheel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    397
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I tested the binaries on an M1 Mac Mini and it's also broken there.

    Here are my binaries if that helps you track it down.

    Test1 has the button and the frame is broken.
    Test2 does not have the button and the frame renders fine.

    button-294.4-test1-withbutton.zip
    button-294.4-test2-withoutbutton.zip

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,396
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Can you try this example built here in your MAC M1 max

    ====

    Your example test1 didn't show the correct screen here

    ====

    After some review, i can properly tell you that your application have a mix between old code and new code, seems that the patch or update wasn't copied/applied correctly.

    If my example runs Ok in your MAC

    can you please show me the dates of your full MAC folder located at data/runtime/MAC of your fusion instalation.
    Attached files Attached files
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Christian_Wheel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    397
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Your example ran perfectly! That's a good catch, would make sense that my exporter is borked.

    The majority of the files in my data\runtime\mac folder are dated Feb 25 2017, with a few .dat files dated Jul 27 2020. Version.ini is the newest file in there, dated today. It was probably set when I tried reinstalling the patch, but none of the files updated. I've verified that the folder is not read-only and I can copy files to it successfully.

  9. #9
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,396
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Christian_Wheel View Post
    Your example ran perfectly! That's a good catch, would make sense that my exporter is borked.

    The majority of the files in my data\runtime\mac folder are dated Feb 25 2017, with a few .dat files dated Jul 27 2020. Version.ini is the newest file in there, dated today. It was probably set when I tried reinstalling the patch, but none of the files updated. I've verified that the folder is not read-only and I can copy files to it successfully.
    please grab an image to know which files are not updated, but must have 2022
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Christian_Wheel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    397
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Image attached. Thanks for the help!

    2022-08-18_10-27-35.jpg

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Rendering bug ?
    By JustBeZou in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25th March 2022, 02:10 PM
  2. buttons + parallax- the character and the camera go up and my buttons do not accompa
    By Gerra in forum Guides, Tutorials, Examples, Widgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th January 2020, 02:05 PM
  3. Soft Buttons not showing Home/Back/Multitask buttons?
    By Bipolar_Games in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th May 2013, 03:38 AM
  4. Textblitter is not rendering - HELP!
    By Floedekage in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th January 2013, 05:39 PM
  5. Rendering bug narrowed down...
    By rocko in forum File Archive
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 14th November 2006, 07:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •