User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Sub-app pause screen is almost done, but the background refuses to blit.

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Poland or I think it's France
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Sub-app pause screen is almost done, but the background refuses to blit.

    I finally done making the pause screen with modal! Actually just copied and pasted from some Simple Sonic Worlds Engine and finally works! But one thing it bothers me, everytime I pause Surface Object won't blit the screen. Are there any solutions?

    Pause Blit.mfa

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Poland or I think it's France
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well I've tried the best if I've turned on the Modal and blitted the screen, it just a part of deskop and the other windows.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Poland or I think it's France
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Bumping this

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleFirefly 3D Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Mac Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,331
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well, recently Linky have discovered that Surface actually can sample most objects, and seems like Perspective samples the frame without any distortion or stretching, so you can use that as a intermediate object to sample the frame.
    I've made a quick example that fixes all your problems, perhaps this can also work in the previous method you were attempting as well.
    Attached files Attached files

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Poland or I think it's France
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yay it finally works! Thanks! But one last thing about transparency, how can I get rid of white outlines?

  6. #6
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleFirefly 3D Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Mac Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,331
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Which outlines?

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Poland or I think it's France
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Nevermind I had to change the background color.

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Poland or I think it's France
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The pause sub-app is working fine, but when I resume it, it crashes.

  9. #9
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleFirefly 3D Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Mac Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,331
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmm doesn't crash here, at least not with the example above...

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Poland or I think it's France
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    well I've paused 9 times (or more) only to make the game crash.

Similar Threads

  1. surface and blit background
    By fredetmumu in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11th June 2022, 09:28 PM
  2. Pause Menu Scrolling With Character/Background
    By LuZ in forum Developer Services
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th May 2017, 09:41 PM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 25th March 2015, 08:47 PM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14th February 2015, 03:33 AM
  5. Chrono Pause on app to the background
    By Keith in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th December 2011, 10:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •