User Tag List

Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 102

Thread: Build 294.9 - Release candidate

  1. #11
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)
    Linky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    259
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Rhadamus View Post
    I really think it should be increased a bit.
    Perhaps a new "Use smaller elements in Animation Editor" checkbox in Preferences? or a way to resize the side border by dragging, and as you increase the size it would increase the elements size as well? (But this seems a bit hard to add, especially because the tools would need to be repositioned to the center)

    Anyways, I think this might be late to add into Fusion now, especially if it's the resize by dragging method, (or maybe not, only Yves knows) but yeah they are very small, I'm personally still not all too comfortable using them, but I guess it's just a matter of getting used to the smaller size

    And btw increasing the font size does help (Windows scaling too)

  2. #12
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    nivram's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Bandon, Oregon
    Posts
    6,830
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you Yves for the update.

    Marv
    ​458 TGF to CTF 2.5+ Examples and games
    http://www.castles-of-britain.com/mmf2examples.htm

  3. #13
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    3,074
    Mentioned
    133 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Since a recent update, the X field is automatically selected when you do Create Object. It only happens if you create the object in Frame events though - if you do it from Global events, the X field is still unselected. Is it possible to add the feature to global events?

  4. #14
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    Kage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    in the current update it is now impossible to add a frame to the animation, it is simply not displayed in the game, only importing the full character graphics from the folder at once helps

  5. #15
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleFirefly 3D ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    piscesdreams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    www.anathemagame.com
    Posts
    1,121
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Kage View Post
    in the current update it is now impossible to add a frame to the animation, it is simply not displayed in the game, only importing the full character graphics from the folder at once helps
    Right-click in the animation frames section and select "New Frame". That still works at least.

  6. #16
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)
    Linky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    259
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Kage View Post
    in the current update it is now impossible to add a frame to the animation, it is simply not displayed in the game, only importing the full character graphics from the folder at once helps
    What do you mean? I can import animations normally in the Animation Editor as I always done before, and they do function the same too on runtime, basically all animation related A/C/E's work as they always have been (as intended)

    I can add a new animation frame just fine via the context menu

  7. #17
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jul 2022
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    We can't rename qualifiers anymore and the New Frame button is now enabled for some reason?

  8. #18
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    nasirfoxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    my room
    Posts
    62
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by lily View Post
    We can't rename qualifiers anymore and the New Frame button is now enabled for some reason?
    I can still rename qualifiers, I go to Events tab in application properties, click Edit on Qualifiers, and just triple click the name of it.

    And why would New Frame would be disabled?

  9. #19
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Mac
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    301
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by nasirfoxx View Post
    I can still rename qualifiers, I go to Events tab in application properties, click Edit on Qualifiers, and just triple click the name of it.
    Triple clicking (or a single click then waiting after it's already selected) still works, but right clicking to rename doesn't do anything, and pressing F2 to rename zooms in the sprite instead


    Quote Originally Posted by nasirfoxx View Post
    And why would New Frame would be disabled?
    They're saying the 'new frame' option under 'edit qualifiers' sprite editor (project properties > event properties) is enabled, althought clicking on it doesn't do anything. I think in previous builds it was disabled since the user cannot add more qualifiers

  10. #20
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    nasirfoxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    my room
    Posts
    62
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by marbenx View Post
    Triple clicking (or a single click then waiting after it's already selected) still works, but right clicking to rename doesn't do anything, and pressing F2 to rename zooms in the sprite instead




    They're saying the 'new frame' option under 'edit qualifiers' sprite editor (project properties > event properties) is enabled, althought clicking on it doesn't do anything. I think in previous builds it was disabled since the user cannot add more qualifiers
    Ah I see. New bug found I guess!

Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •