User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Two Questions About Screen Settings

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)
    DuckJohnn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    67
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Two Questions About Screen Settings

    Question 1:
    It is possible to swap "heading" setting on the fly?

    Question 2:
    If I have two monitors and I move windowed game to second screen and then I change to the full screen, it goes back to first screen. How can I make it stay on second screen?

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleFirefly 3D ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Mac Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,573
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    1. Yes, with Kernel object or WinMesPro

    2. I guess Multiple Monitor Support object..?

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)
    DuckJohnn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    67
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    WinMesPro doesn't seem to do anything and Kernel object just creates things inside the window (I had window inside another window).

    I use "Ultimate FullScreen" and "Window Control" objects so I'm not sure how make those work with "Multiple Monitor Support" object.

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleFirefly 3D ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Mac Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,573
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I know you can do it with those objects cause I've did this many times.
    But, this may have changed because of the new UI library, I'll check later...

    I alternatively can add this toggle to my HiddenProperties (WIP) extension.

    And as far as I know, going fullscreen already picks the monitor that has the majority of the window.

  5. #5
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleFirefly 3D ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Mac Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,573
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Although, since you're using UFS, I'm not sure if that does it...
    I've actually made a fork of UFS and made fixes, most of which are related to multiple monitors, you can check it here:
    https://github.com/NaitorStudios/UltimateFullscreenPlus

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)
    DuckJohnn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    67
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmm. If I want to change windowed mode scale and my game is on the second screen, how can i keep it there?
    Currently it always goes back to the first monitor, and the window is meant to be centered when the scale changes.
    nimetön.png

  7. #7
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleFirefly 3D ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Mac Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,573
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Can you send a example? Because here it always go to the correct monitor...

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)
    DuckJohnn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    67
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Here: (Frame: "MENU > Settings" and starting from line 15)
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/4zlf390vze...tings.mfa?dl=1

  9. #9
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleFirefly 3D ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Mac Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,573
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Frame event, lines 20 to 24, you're centering the window through a expression, there's nothing there that relates to the monitor your using.
    So it would pick the center of the primary monitor since going to the left/up of it would have a negative position.
    You're also using the wrong expression for window position.


    But, I also noticed a bug on Set Position (the one that has different modes to choose) of Window Control object, seems like it isn't doing the right equation.
    Fortunately there is a workaround with Multiple Monitor Support object.



    Edited mfa (link will probably not last forever but the file is a bit big for the forum):
    https://www.mediafire.com/file/hcrea...tings.mfa/file

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)
    DuckJohnn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    67
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That works. Thanks! Now only problem is that Header thing.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Screen saver settings resolution
    By KLiK-iT in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th April 2016, 07:21 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th October 2015, 08:18 AM
  3. Screen scaling extension questions
    By UltimateWalrus in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 9th June 2014, 05:27 PM
  4. Some questions about prepping for Xbox screen display
    By mobichan in forum XNA Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th November 2011, 09:37 AM
  5. Zip file and screen size questions.
    By kjellm87 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 25th August 2009, 07:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •