User Tag List

Page 9 of 13 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 122

Thread: Build 294.14 - Release version

  1. #81
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator ProPatch Maker
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)SWF Export Module (Steam)
    goldeng's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    102
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Feature request:
    It would be very handy if we could have an option to arrange the object qualifiers items by name. Thanks

  2. #82
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    sprykethegame.com
    Posts
    3,131
    Mentioned
    133 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by goldeng View Post
    Found another bug(?)

    When working with string objects, if you select them from the Frame Editor you are able to edit their values in the Properties panel without problem. However, if you're selecting them from the Workspace Toolbar the Values section in the Properties panel doesn't show up. It's frustrating as you can't edit their values from the Event Editor and need to go back to the Frame Editor in order to edit them. This doesn't happen with Active Objects.

    For me, the Values tab is accessible, but the Instance Value only appears if in the Frame Editor (altVals, altSrings, & flags appear in both Frame Editor and Event Editors)

  3. #83
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    mobichan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    3,312
    Mentioned
    28 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It would appear the Keyboard condition "Upon pressing any key" will continue to return true if any key is held down. But "Upon pressing (defined key)" will only return true once until that key is released and pressed again. Is this the intended behavior? I guess I thought the key that activated the condition would be stored and checked against on subsequent event loops so it would not return true again until it is released and pressed again.

    Can someone clarify if this is a bug?

  4. #84
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Linky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    291
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Lightbulb Retrieving the seed

    Probably an easy one to add, currently you can set the seed from properties and runtime via the Randomize action, but there is no expression to get the seed back.
    Honestly, it's not a big deal, because when you set the seed, you already know it, so you can store that in a value to later get it back, but if you want to retrieve the seed and you had it -1 in properties, now its randomized by Fusion so you don't actually know what it is anymore.

    Just having an expression there in the special object to get the seed would be nice (if easy to implement into the engine).

  5. #85
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Killeen, TEXAS
    Posts
    1,223
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    without having the ability to check right away; does the MT random object allow you to retrieve the seed? - obviously it will be checking the seed from what it determined.
    [edit] - i just looked, you cant get the seed with that object either.

  6. #86
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Linky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    291
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Lightbulb Remembering objects position when pasting in the frame editor

    Currently when pasting objects, you will first need to specify the position they will be placed relative to via the mouse pointer.
    I understand the reasons for why it works like this and its actually pretty useful for a lot of cases, but sometimes you want to paste the objects in the same position you copied them from
    for example: When copying objects from one frame to another and you want them to be pasted in the same positions they were originally.

    It can be an option in Preferences under the Frame Editor tab.

  7. #87
    Clicker Install Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    defisym's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    581
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Linky View Post
    Currently when pasting objects, you will first need to specify the position they will be placed relative to via the mouse pointer.
    I understand the reasons for why it works like this and its actually pretty useful for a lot of cases, but sometimes you want to paste the objects in the same position you copied them from
    for example: When copying objects from one frame to another and you want them to be pasted in the same positions they were originally.

    It can be an option in Preferences under the Frame Editor tab.
    Maybe something like paste special option in office?
    You can select to keep coord, layer, etc, or object only without behavior, etc.

  8. #88
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Linky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    291
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by defisym View Post
    Maybe something like paste special option in office?
    You can select to keep coord, layer, etc, or object only without behavior, etc.
    This would be even better.

  9. #89
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Linky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    291
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Lightbulb Excluding objects from build time

    Probably have been requested before, but just pumping this up because it can be really useful when you have objects just used as guides or organizers in the frame but do not want them to take any resources from the actual built application (Just like "Don't include at build time option", but for objects).

  10. #90
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    nasirfoxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    my room
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Exclamation Binary files appeared to be bugged

    While fiddling with binary files, I've noticed something odd, if you add binary data to your app, reference it using BinFileTempName$, that expression will return the original location of the binary file instead of the extracted location if the EXE is located somewhere other than the MFA.

    Example MFA included:

    binary bug.mfa

Page 9 of 13 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Build 292.29 - Release version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 114
    Last Post: 22nd January 2022, 03:51 PM
  2. Build 287.9 - Release version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 12th January 2017, 12:26 PM
  3. Build 284.7 - pre-release version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 18th May 2015, 09:50 AM
  4. Build 284.3 - pre-release version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 15th April 2015, 10:44 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •