User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Android export problems - can't build the application

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Android export problems - can't build the application

    Hello,

    I face new problems with android exporter. I say new problems because i finally managed to make it work on my previous PC. Problem is I experienced hardware problems so I had to change it. It was an Intel processor, and this one is AMD, i don't know if it matters much.

    I have my new computer and I can't build android applications again. When i try to do it, it fails and depends on what API i chose or which version of Android or OpenGPL, error messages are different.

    I decided to keep the configuration that generate the less errors.

    I installed the last version of Android Studio.

    In Fusion, i configured the JDK directory as C:\Program Files\Java\jdk-20
    and the Android directory as C:\Users\Alexandre\AppData\Local\Android\Sdk

    Package name is com.tableau.myapplication
    API version : 29
    Minimum Android version : 4.4
    Target Android version : 12.0

    I chose OpenGL ES 1.1 (i have more errors if i choose a more recent version)

    I didn't choose any particular authorisation.

    In android studio, i installed :

    - Android 12L SV2 with SDK platform 32 and sources for android 12.0
    - Android 12.0 (S) with Android SDK platform 31 and sources for android 31
    - Android 10.0 (Q) with Android SDK platform 29
    - Android 8.0 (Oreo) with Android SDK platform 26 and sources for Android 26

    In SDK tools, i checked and installed everything, except :

    - NDK
    - Android auto desktop head unit emulator
    - Google play services
    - Intel x86 hardware accelerator
    - layout inspector image for API S

    When i try to build an apk application, here is the log :

    > Task :app:preBuild UP-TO-DATE
    > Task :app:preDebugBuild UP-TO-DATE
    > Task :app:compileDebugAidl NO-SOURCE
    > Task :app:compileDebugRenderscript NO-SOURCE
    > Task :app:generateDebugBuildConfig
    > Task :app:javaPreCompileDebug
    > Task :app:generateDebugResValues
    > Task :app:generateDebugResources
    > Task :app:checkDebugAarMetadata
    > Task :app:createDebugCompatibleScreenManifests
    > Task :app:extractDeepLinksDebug
    > Task :app:processDebugMainManifest FAILED
    > Task :app:mergeDebugResources

    FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.

    * What went wrong:
    Execution failed for task ':app:processDebugMainManifest'.
    > Unable to make field private final java.lang.String java.io.File.path accessible: module java.base does not "opens java.io" to unnamed module @7d7c1e1a

    * Try:
    Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace. Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output. Run with --scan to get full insights.

    * Get more help at https://help.gradle.org

    BUILD FAILED in 3s
    8 actionable tasks: 8 executed

    Could you help me please? I spent 4 hours trying different configurations already. Last time i managed to do it on my previous computer, i spent days before to be able to find the right configuration. It's really hard to make it work.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,602
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Esalana View Post
    Hello,

    I face new problems with android exporter. I say new problems because i finally managed to make it work on my previous PC. Problem is I experienced hardware problems so I had to change it. It was an Intel processor, and this one is AMD, i don't know if it matters much.

    I have my new computer and I can't build android applications again. When i try to do it, it fails and depends on what API i chose or which version of Android or OpenGPL, error messages are different.

    I decided to keep the configuration that generate the less errors.

    I installed the last version of Android Studio.

    In Fusion, i configured the JDK directory as C:\Program Files\Java\jdk-20
    and the Android directory as C:\Users\Alexandre\AppData\Local\Android\Sdk

    Package name is com.tableau.myapplication
    API version : 29
    Minimum Android version : 4.4
    Target Android version : 12.0

    I chose OpenGL ES 1.1 (i have more errors if i choose a more recent version)

    I didn't choose any particular authorisation.

    In android studio, i installed :

    - Android 12L SV2 with SDK platform 32 and sources for android 12.0
    - Android 12.0 (S) with Android SDK platform 31 and sources for android 31
    - Android 10.0 (Q) with Android SDK platform 29
    - Android 8.0 (Oreo) with Android SDK platform 26 and sources for Android 26

    In SDK tools, i checked and installed everything, except :

    - NDK
    - Android auto desktop head unit emulator
    - Google play services
    - Intel x86 hardware accelerator
    - layout inspector image for API S

    When i try to build an apk application, here is the log :

    > Task :app:preBuild UP-TO-DATE
    > Task :app:preDebugBuild UP-TO-DATE
    > Task :app:compileDebugAidl NO-SOURCE
    > Task :app:compileDebugRenderscript NO-SOURCE
    > Task :app:generateDebugBuildConfig
    > Task :app:javaPreCompileDebug
    > Task :app:generateDebugResValues
    > Task :app:generateDebugResources
    > Task :app:checkDebugAarMetadata
    > Task :app:createDebugCompatibleScreenManifests
    > Task :app:extractDeepLinksDebug
    > Task :app:processDebugMainManifest FAILED
    > Task :app:mergeDebugResources

    FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.

    * What went wrong:
    Execution failed for task ':app:processDebugMainManifest'.
    > Unable to make field private final java.lang.String java.io.File.path accessible: module java.base does not "opens java.io" to unnamed module @7d7c1e1a

    * Try:
    Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace. Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output. Run with --scan to get full insights.

    * Get more help at https://help.gradle.org

    BUILD FAILED in 3s
    8 actionable tasks: 8 executed

    Could you help me please? I spent 4 hours trying different configurations already. Last time i managed to do it on my previous computer, i spent days before to be able to find the right configuration. It's really hard to make it work.

    Thanks in advance.
    you should be using the OpenJDK that comes with android studio "eel", and it is located at C:\Program Files\Android\Android Studio\jbr
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Fernando View Post
    you should be using the OpenJDK that comes with android studio "eel", and it is located at C:\Program Files\Android\Android Studio\jbr


    Thanks ! You solved my problem ! I despaired to find a solution.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Dobermann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,094
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I can't build android applications since i've updated android studio, i'm building android app since years and today, it stopped to work because of the last Android Studio update...

    FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.

    * What went wrong:
    The supplied javaHome seems to be invalid. I cannot find the java executable. Tried location: C:\Program Files\Android\Android Studio\jre\bin\java.exe

    * Try:
    > Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace.
    > Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output.
    > Run with --scan to get full insights.

    * Get more help at https://help.gradle.org
    I don't understand why Fusion is looking for java.exe in jre folder (and it doesn't exist here) when i've told it to look into JBR folder...

  5. #5
    Clicker Install Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    defisym's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    612
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    New version dropped support of JDK, now it uses JBR instead.
    Change the JDK path in Fusion properties to JBR path.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Dobermann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,094
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by defisym View Post
    New version dropped support of JDK, now it uses JBR instead.
    Change the JDK path in Fusion properties to JBR path.
    Sans titre.png
    It's already set to JBR, i've also tried to download other JAVA JDK version, nothing work, i always get the same error message. I've also reinstalled last Fusion update, reinstalled android studio... This issue is driving me crazy, and as i said above, i don't understand why fusion is looking for JRE folder when JBR is set as JDK folder...

    SO i've found a solution, i've reinstalled Android Studio Dolphin, as it still use JRE folder, no issue to build with this one. But there is clearly a major issue with Fusion not looking into the folder we set in properties (i don't know if it's because of the new android runtime Fernando sent me for Admob V5)

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    ChrisStreet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    575
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Dobermann - it's not just you... I'm having this issue myself now. It's also driving me nuts

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Dobermann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,094
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisStreet View Post
    Dobermann - it's not just you... I'm having this issue myself now. It's also driving me nuts
    You should reinstall Android Studio Dolphin version and never update it, because you will never find any solution, i tried everything and gave up...

    https://redirector.gvt1.com/edgedl/a...17-windows.zip

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Dobermann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,094
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    So i've finally found a solution to be able to use Android Studio Electric Eel. It's to rename the folder "jre" present in "Program Files\Android\Android Studio" to something else (for ex. jre_old).

    PS: It also works with Android Studio Flamingo!

  10. #10
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7,602
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Dobermann View Post
    So i've finally found a solution to be able to use Android Studio Electric Eel. It's to rename the folder "jre" present in "Program Files\Android\Android Studio" to something else (for ex. jre_old).

    PS: It also works with Android Studio Flamingo!
    do me a favor, check what you have in environmental variable as JAVA_HOME

    I don't understand why Fusion is looking for java.exe in jre folder (and it doesn't exist here) when i've told it to look into JBR folder...

    Fusion use what you set in preferences.


    JAVA_HOME is changed by Java installer or any java product
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

Similar Threads

  1. Android Export Build Error (292.10)
    By GKProduction in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 15th July 2019, 09:21 PM
  2. android export failed with 3 different problems...
    By PGUp in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17th April 2017, 10:47 PM
  3. Android export wont build
    By Podunk in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th July 2016, 05:51 PM
  4. Problems build Blackberry Application in MMF Dev
    By Koji_Kabuto in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th May 2009, 04:00 PM
  5. Sub Application - Build Problems *again*
    By xerus in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th December 2007, 06:40 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •