User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Changing Virtual Height and Virtual Width at run

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Changing Virtual Height and Virtual Width at run

    I use MMF mostly for Screen Savers. So I always set the Frame to Grab Desktop at Start and Resize Screen Size at Start, and the Application window to Resize Display to Fill Window Size with No Heading.

    In MMF 1.5 I use to test the position of an Active Object inside the frame to bounce it, and it worked fine by bouncing at the screen edges.

    I just received MMF 2 today and tried to do the same, but my Active Object bounces at the Virtual Height and Virtual Width edges. How can I change those limits AT RUN TIME to the actual screen size. Don't want to set it to a specific size because the screen saver needs to support any screen resolution.

    Please help....

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Changing Virtual Height and Virtual Width at run

    I use MMF mostly for Screen Savers. So I always set the Frame to Grab Desktop at Start and Resize Screen Size at Start, and the Application window to Resize Display to Fill Window Size with No Heading.

    In MMF 1.5 I use to test the position of an Active Object inside the frame to bounce it, and it worked fine by bouncing at the screen edges.

    I just received MMF 2 today and tried to do the same, but my Active Object bounces at the Virtual Height and Virtual Width edges. How can I change those limits AT RUN TIME to the actual screen size. Don't want to set it to a specific size because the screen saver needs to support any screen resolution.

    Please help....

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,812
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Changing Virtual Height and Virtual Width at run

    Oh, I'd like that too.

    The Frame Size Object was pretty handy, yet not converted.

  4. #4
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,812
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Changing Virtual Height and Virtual Width at run

    Oh, I'd like that too.

    The Frame Size Object was pretty handy, yet not converted.

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,036
    Mentioned
    109 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Re: Changing Virtual Height and Virtual Width at run

    I've fixed the problem in the build 241, the virtual frame size is now automatically modified if it's equal to the original size of the frame. And I've added a Set Virtual Frame Size action to the wish list for a future patch.

    Yves.

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,036
    Mentioned
    109 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Re: Changing Virtual Height and Virtual Width at run

    I've fixed the problem in the build 241, the virtual frame size is now automatically modified if it's equal to the original size of the frame. And I've added a Set Virtual Frame Size action to the wish list for a future patch.

    Yves.

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    399
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Changing Virtual Height and Virtual Width at run

    When is the patch going to be released? or is it already released?

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    399
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Changing Virtual Height and Virtual Width at run

    When is the patch going to be released? or is it already released?

  9. #9
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,036
    Mentioned
    109 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Re: Changing Virtual Height and Virtual Width at run

    It's not yet released, I'll release it later today if possible (otherwise it won't be released before Sunday).

    Yves.

  10. #10
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,036
    Mentioned
    109 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Re: Changing Virtual Height and Virtual Width at run

    It's not yet released, I'll release it later today if possible (otherwise it won't be released before Sunday).

    Yves.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Virtual Height/ Width
    By King_Cool in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 6th February 2012, 11:36 PM
  2. Virtual Width And Height
    By Brandon in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31st May 2007, 03:18 PM
  3. Virtual Height and Width, what are they?
    By Durnus in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th September 2006, 05:05 PM
  4. Virtual Width/ Virtual Height Revisited
    By Donald in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th July 2006, 12:32 AM
  5. What is Virtual Height and Virtual Width?
    By Patrick in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th July 2006, 12:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •