User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: little confused abouts loops inside loops!

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    842
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    little confused abouts loops inside loops!

    ok, if i start a loop called loop1 to loop 5 times, and the on loop "loop1" start loop loop2 to loop 20 times, does loop1 get put on hold untill loop2 has done its 20 loops?

    Thanks
    Gib

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Darlington, UK
    Posts
    3,298
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: little confused abouts loops inside loops!

    I suppose an example is best here:
    [events]
    *Start of Frame
    -Start Loop "Loop1" for 3 loops
    *On Loop "Loop1"
    -Start Loop "Loop2" for 4 loops
    *On Loop "Loop2"
    -List Box: Add Line str$(loopindex("Loop1"))+" "+str$(loopindex("Loop2"))
    [/events]
    Puts the following lines in the list box:
    0 0
    0 1
    0 2
    0 3
    1 0
    1 1
    1 2
    1 3
    2 0
    2 1
    2 2
    2 3

    In other words, starting loop2 inside loop1 does make loop1 wait until loop2 is done before continuing, and it will run loop2 for every loop of loop1.

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    France!!
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: little confused abouts loops inside loops!

    Yes.

    It will do :

    >loop1:step1
    >>>loop2:step1
    >>>loop2:step2
    >>>...
    >>>loop2:step20
    >loop1:step2
    >>>loop2:step1
    >>>loop2:step2
    >>>...
    >>>loop2:step20
    >loop1:step3
    >>>...
    >...
    >loop1:step5
    >>>...
    >>>loop2:step20

    PS : what i mean by loop1:step2 by exa. is loop1 : 2nd time

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    842
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: little confused abouts loops inside loops!

    ok, iam getting my self confused here because, what i need is the above! BUT i need it to draw the screen every loop?
    THanks
    Gib

  5. #5
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,515
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: little confused abouts loops inside loops!

    Try the Fast Loop Object's Redraw function.
    .:::.Joshtek.:::.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    842
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: little confused abouts loops inside loops!

    are you refering to mmf2'a fastloops?
    Gib

  7. #7
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,515
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: little confused abouts loops inside loops!

    Quote Originally Posted by Gibbon
    are you refering to mmf2'a fastloops?
    Gib
    Inside one of MMF2's loops you use Cellosoft's Fast Loop Object (which comes with Bonus Pack #2) and its redraw frame function. I redraw wouldn't more often than required tho.
    .:::.Joshtek.:::.

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    842
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: little confused abouts loops inside loops!

    ok, not quite getting this... so set a MM2 loop to loop 3 times and then on loop > redraw frame (cellosofts fastloop)?

    Gib

  9. #9
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,515
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: little confused abouts loops inside loops!

    Redraw frame is an action inside Cellosoft's Fast Loop Object. You will have to download and install Bonus Pack 2 then add this object to your frame.
    .:::.Joshtek.:::.

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    842
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: little confused abouts loops inside loops!

    i know.. ive got that, does the action redraw frame work with mm2's loops or do you have to use cellosofts loops?

    Gib

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Not using Loops
    By EdibleWare in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 7th February 2011, 06:23 PM
  2. Fast Loops vs Grouped Fast Loops vs ForEach
    By Ryan in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6th August 2010, 12:22 PM
  3. Loops with SWF
    By Tisnart in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 19th July 2010, 04:13 PM
  4. Lua Functions inside loops
    By NG2 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15th July 2009, 04:59 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •