User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Converting MMF 1.5 Pro to MMF 2 Developer

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Converting MMF 1.5 Pro to MMF 2 Developer

    If I have apps created in MMF 1.5 Pro can I develop them in MMF 2 Developer? Actually, I know that I can open them; however, after building and running the exe file I am receiving errors.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    DavidN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Boston, MA, USA
    Posts
    4,044
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Converting MMF 1.5 Pro to MMF 2 Developer

    You can convert them, but any extensions that don't have MMF2 equivalents will have to be replaced before you run them.

    (What do you mean by "receiving errors"?)

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Converting MMF 1.5 Pro to MMF 2 Developer

    I receive a popup box with "Error" in the header.
    The body reads:
    This application has been built with an incompatable version of Multimedia Fusion or Games Factory.

    I did switch to MMF 2 extensions. I recall it would not open until I did.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    765
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Converting MMF 1.5 Pro to MMF 2 Developer

    Does it still open in MMF1.5 Pro?

    If so do you have the lastest build of MMF1.5 Pro?

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    JasonDarby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,925
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: Converting MMF 1.5 Pro to MMF 2 Developer

    Make sure you have the latest build for MMF2 Dev installed.

    The only other thing i can think of is perhaps there is something in your code referencing an old object, and thats causing the problem. But i would go with the latest patch/BP updates before you start.

    Jason

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,336
    Mentioned
    156 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Re: Converting MMF 1.5 Pro to MMF 2 Developer

    This application has been built with an incompatable version of Multimedia Fusion or Games Factory.
    If your application includes sub-applications, rebuild all the CCN files with MMF2.

    Yves.

Similar Threads

  1. Converting Games to swf or dcr
    By 2wenty4our in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 13th April 2010, 10:33 PM
  2. Converting to Hex
    By XanderChaos in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th February 2009, 06:32 PM
  3. need help in converting data
    By haim in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd September 2008, 03:47 PM
  4. Converting mmf's language
    By RagingTiger in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th April 2007, 06:47 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •