User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Attach to desktop

  1. #1
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleMac Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    AndyH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,445
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Attach to desktop

    Hi, when I use attach to desktop my windows misbehave. I am unable to select them, it is as if my app is stealing the focus constantly. ie: I'll click on the title bar of a window and it will flicker as if selected but go into the unselected state and I can not move or close them until I do detatch from desktop in my app.

    I have used set window to topmost, but I take this off before attaching but it does not help.

    I'm still debugging but I can not see any other events or actions that might be causing this odd behaviour.

    Anyone else come across this problem?
    Andy H @ ovine.net
    Awful Jokes - a new cartoon every day: http://awful.ovine.net/
    Ovine's games: http://www.ovine.net

  2. #2
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Westcountry, UK
    Posts
    862
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Attach to desktop

    nope.

  3. #3
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleMac Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    AndyH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,445
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Attach to desktop

    I may need to try a new app to see if I can pinpoint when it starts misbehaving as I can not spot where my problem arises in the events -all looks normal, but then again it is bound to be something odd.
    Andy H @ ovine.net
    Awful Jokes - a new cartoon every day: http://awful.ovine.net/
    Ovine's games: http://www.ovine.net

  4. #4
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Westcountry, UK
    Posts
    862
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Attach to desktop

    This case only ever seems to happen if you are displaying a popup message

Similar Threads

  1. MS3D Attach mesh
    By LeoDigaum in forum OpenGL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th August 2011, 07:24 PM
  2. How do you attach objects to the Tab object?
    By RGBreality in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th July 2010, 03:04 PM
  3. Can I attach a file inside my computer to my post?
    By felinex in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th April 2008, 11:27 AM
  4. How do I attach my game?
    By Beginier in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th November 2007, 07:59 PM
  5. How to attach a file to a forum post.
    By stillhawk in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th July 2007, 06:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •