User Tag List

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 31

Thread: 3D Mesh

  1. #21
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    1,529
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 3D Mesh

    @stat59
    Well did u say anything to u??? I did Quick reply, but i didnt meant to reply to you ..
    -Admins and Moderators, i would not tolerate that

    @neat_Kliker
    Uh? I mean, if jpcr downloaded the SDK, what is the default "path" for it then? couse it doesnt exist any installer :S

    "VS (visual studio) to open it" yeah? .... i have VS ... (Im not familiar with Irrlicht tought, im working with CDX )

  2. #22
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Sphax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    4,454
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 3D Mesh

    3D Mesh can't be used at all at this time for making games with 3D characters or 3D objects because it don't have the features for rotating and moving the mesh like we want (try it and you'll see)...

  3. #23
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    153
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 3D Mesh

    Ok fair enough you made a mistake. But you should check who you
    are replying to. The origional poster was trying to be helpful
    and I dont see asking why the hell he uploaded it being very kind.
    I am sorry if I was rather sharp with you.
    strat59

  4. #24
    Clicker Fusion 2.5SWF Export Module
    jpcr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    492
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 3D Mesh

    well, i just said i had the sdk installed on my pc , thats all.
    and i assumed it was needed to use the 3dmesh extention as i thought the code used to build the mmf extention was based on irrlitch functions wrapping directx.

    as of making game with the 3dmesh, it is not done for that , it is a demo of what the author of the extention achieved so far .

    jp

  5. #25
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    israel
    Posts
    207
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 3D Mesh

    i love mmf2 and i hope the option for making 3d games will be in mmf2 and we will not need to make extension for it...

  6. #26
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    Tiles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1,359
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 3D Mesh

    I don't see that happen for MMF inbuild for a long time. We have to rely on available extensions therefore. Currently not this much around. Let's have a look how the irrlicht binding and the Open GL thing turns out ...

    Back to my problem with this example. I experimented a bit further. Have set the Video driver to software instead DirectX in the properties of the 3D Mesh Object. And now it loads the examples fine, and shows at least my 3DS file.

    Curious enough, i use DX9c at my PC. Wonder why 3D Mesh object doesn't work for me with DXmode ...

  7. #27
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,002
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 3D Mesh

    i love mmf2 and i hope the option for making 3d games will be in mmf2 and we will not need to make extension for it...
    3D won't come natively in MMF 2 and it might come in MMF 3. So without an extension to do this everyone would be waiting a really long time :\.

  8. #28
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    1,529
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 3D Mesh

    Quote Originally Posted by jpcr
    well, i just said i had the sdk installed on my pc , thats all.
    Yes, but i meant, if u have "installed" the SDK, it's impossible to the 3d Mesh Object to find out Where exactly the SDK is installed :P

  9. #29
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    153
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 3D Mesh

    If I remember right there was an issue with direct x in the early version of the 3d mesh objet. I had the same problem.Check to
    see if you have the latest one.
    strat59

  10. #30
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    Tiles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1,359
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: 3D Mesh

    I have the latest version installed. As far as i can tell. Installer size was the same. And version number of the installer too.

    Anyway. The stuff works with the Irrlicht Meshviewer. So i am not bound to this object, luckily. Nevertheless curious

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. 3D Mesh
    By Jeff in forum Released Extensions
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 18th February 2015, 10:40 AM
  2. 3D Mesh have a Bug?
    By Metal_Shadow in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th December 2008, 07:36 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •