User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: [Request] Popup Menu Pro

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator ProPatch Maker
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DJFuego's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,410
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    [Request] Popup Menu Pro

    Ok I think it's been high time the popup menu had the ability to incorporate Icons next to the selection text. Like the Menu options you can assign an Icon to the selection.
    Anyone want to take up the challenge?

  2. #2
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    375
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Request] Popup Menu Pro

    You can do this by using a subapp (another frame of your app) and then have it use buttons and cleverness...

    I like using THAT method more... why? Because it doesn't pause the game like the popup object does...(which is something I don't want to have happen)

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    414
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Request] Popup Menu Pro

    Yes, the only reason to make another popup extension is if that one doesn't pause the game...since any pop-up that pauses the game is basically useless. I mean, it's nice for apps, but not for games.

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,515
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: [Request] Popup Menu Pro

    Quote Originally Posted by Code6
    Yes, the only reason to make another popup extension is if that one doesn't pause the game...since any pop-up that pauses the game is basically useless. I mean, it's nice for apps, but not for games.
    I think if you check the option "run while resizing" in application properties then it won't pause the app.
    .:::.Joshtek.:::.

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    375
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Request] Popup Menu Pro

    It depends on the condition. As far as I've tested it, the application wont pause (with "run while resizing" on) if the condition is [color:#FF0000]red[/color].

    That is, I still have a lot of conditions to test. But for instance, the application wont pause if you let the popup open when you click. It will pause if you let the popup open via a key.

    (also, can someone inform me with the red and black conditions. I seem to have missed a big explanation at an update.)

  6. #6
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,515
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: [Request] Popup Menu Pro

    Quote Originally Posted by MetalGeo
    (also, can someone inform me with the red and black conditions. I seem to have missed a big explanation at an update.)
    Red conditions are true events, black conditions are fake events.

    The difference is defined in Getting the most of the Multimedia Fusion's runtime engine in great detail, starting with:
    Fusion runtime makes a distinction between a true event and a fake event.
    A true event starts with an event-driven condition. A event-driven condition is called by the system when the event actually happens, for example a click on the mouse button. Non-event-driven conditions are simply evaluated at each loop. Only a small number of conditions are truly event-driven.
    .:::.Joshtek.:::.

  7. #7
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Sphax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    4,454
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Request] Popup Menu Pro

    Popup menu with icons could be nice for applications developers. And it could be nice too to have the possibility to set the bold/italic/color of items too.

    Windows components are not designed for games but they are designed for applications.

  8. #8
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Jaffob's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,833
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Request] Popup Menu Pro

    Quote Originally Posted by Sphax
    Popup menu with icons could be nice for applications developers. And it could be nice too to have the possibility to set the bold/italic/color of items too.
    I agree!!

    Wow, I just replied to a post that is 1.25 years old!

  9. #9
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    984
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Request] Popup Menu Pro

    Quote Originally Posted by Joshtek
    Quote Originally Posted by Code6
    Yes, the only reason to make another popup extension is if that one doesn't pause the game...since any pop-up that pauses the game is basically useless. I mean, it's nice for apps, but not for games.
    I think if you check the option "run while resizing" in application properties then it won't pause the app.
    it'll drop the framerate, though, which also goes for the application menu and when the window is dragged

    EDIT: oh wow

  10. #10
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    Retriever2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    502
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Request] Popup Menu Pro

    Quote Originally Posted by Joshtek
    Quote Originally Posted by Code6
    Yes, the only reason to make another popup extension is if that one doesn't pause the game...since any pop-up that pauses the game is basically useless. I mean, it's nice for apps, but not for games.
    I think if you check the option "run while resizing" in application properties then it won't pause the app.
    Wanted to thank you a bunch for mentioning this, because as a side effect scrollbars behave much better.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Popup Menu crashes my App...
    By GabSt in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th December 2008, 02:08 PM
  2. Popup menu bug?
    By Ran_TH in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd September 2008, 09:11 AM
  3. [Request] Less Popup Menu clutterings
    By Tiles in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd March 2008, 11:26 AM
  4. re: popup menu...
    By TDA in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th February 2007, 02:03 PM
  5. Popup menu
    By Sphax in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th August 2006, 10:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •