Thread: RTS ... Help needed!

No Products Registered

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

RTS ... Help needed!

hey guys,

I was building an RTS game using MMF1.5 for some time and unfortunately lost all my data when my computer crashed, including all my games + files.

I now have a full version of MMF2 and want to re-create the RTS i was previously working on. I need some help with the following:

1. A simple RTS engine or example including selection box, etc (I was thinking about making this an isometric RTS game but i have no previous isometric experience so I am lost with this..)

2. Intelligent Pathfinding etc. The map is set out in grid based tiles (previously used mohktar grid extension) and allows units to move from one point to another without overlapping and using the fastest possible route.

3. A map editor which i will use to create my maps and save them to disk. A map will be loaded at the start of each level to save on disk space. (Was thinking of using binary for this, but there may be an easier way...)

Any help on either of the above will be greatly appreciated. I have several years of programming in TGF & MMF so most concepts are easy for me to grasp.

Also, any suggestions which I could add or improve on would be great!

No Products Registered

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: RTS ... Help needed!