User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: system colours

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,369
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    system colours

    how do I determine what system colour represents each colour??

    I need to be able to change the colour of an active system box during runtime.

    For example, sometimes I want the box to be green, then at others red. How do I know what system colour will represent the correct colour??

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    963
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: system colours

    I want to know this too, i can never see a relation between the number you type in and the colour you get, nor can i find a reference chart or anything on the internet.

  3. #3
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,543
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: system colours

    Retrieve data from object->Special->Colors->Get RGB Value

    Red would be getRGB(255,0,0)
    Green would be getRGB(0,255,0)
    .:::.Joshtek.:::.

  4. #4
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,369
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: system colours

    that worked, great!!
    I think quite a few ppl have problems like this

  5. #5
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,543
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: system colours

    Quote Originally Posted by bigredron
    I think quite a few ppl have problems like this
    Only because they don't read the help documentation or search the forum
    .:::.Joshtek.:::.

  6. #6
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,369
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: system colours

    i did search the forum but i just realised it must be because Im from australia so we spell it colour not color so nothing came up.

    How do you search the old CT forums??

  7. #7
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,543
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: system colours

    Quote Originally Posted by bigredron
    How do you search the old CT forums??
    http://www.clickteam.com/CTforum/search.php3?Cat=

    Make sure you set the date range to "All posts".
    .:::.Joshtek.:::.

  8. #8
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,369
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: system colours

    OK great, I have meaning to look up some stuff from the old forums but didn't know how!

    Thanks mate, saved the day again

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    963
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: system colours

    That's a very perculiar way to do things...

    Why didn't they do it so you just type in "255,0,0" or whatever, like most other objects?

  10. #10
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Anders's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Denmark, ┼rhus
    Posts
    3,456
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: system colours

    Because parsing strings is a really slow task for a computer compared to a simple mathematical function that does the trick

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Individual Colours
    By Game_Master in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30th March 2012, 07:38 PM
  2. Changing colours
    By Monokkel in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3rd November 2010, 02:05 AM
  3. Different colours of text...
    By dsmathewson in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th January 2009, 10:38 PM
  4. BUG! When changing colours
    By MechatheSlag in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th August 2006, 02:52 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •