User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Loop names...

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Loop names...

    After having a look at fastloops, I'm left wondering why after creating the name for a loop, a list of existing loops isn't available from a quick menu? An option to open a list of loop names (limited to the frame) would make things much faster.

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    DavidN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Boston, MA, USA
    Posts
    4,044
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Loop names...

    It doesn't sound like a bad idea, but it does force the user to create events in a specific order - a loop would have to be started somewhere before you write your "On loop" conditions for the loop to be recognized.

  3. #3
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,544
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: Loop names...

    Nice idea, although I often create my loop then do the "run loop" afterwards and sometimes run a loop using an expression as the name.
    .:::.Joshtek.:::.

  4. #4
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,369
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Loop names...

    I agree, a list of loops would be nice.
    Especially when I have 100+ loops in my events

  5. #5
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Loop names...

    The other idea to assist with this is some form of autocomplete. Coming from another development system, if I'm going to type things in all the time, I know I'll miss things like autocomplete, name checking, (and the like) that come with a decent ide. I half expected to see MMF with a number of similar features, and was surprised to see the expression editor was so lacking.

    I know it's not essential stuff, but it'd be helpful none the less.

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Olivier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    3,000
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: Loop names...

    Quote Originally Posted by Reactor
    After having a look at fastloops, I'm left wondering why after creating the name for a loop, a list of existing loops isn't available from a quick menu?
    Brilliant idea!

  7. #7
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Loop names...

    Uhhh Joshtek, why have you edited out of my post (and don't worry, I won't mention it) another "development system's" name? Seriously, what's the problem?

  8. #8
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,825
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Re: Loop names...

    Competitor products of any kind can not be named in the forums anymore. This includes any programming system for game or multimedia development.

    C++ and Visual Basic and other language IDEs that Clickteam does not compete against can be named.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 25th December 2012, 12:26 PM
  2. fast loop and loop index
    By willow in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th May 2010, 02:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •