User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Using MP3's in Fusion

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Using MP3's in Fusion

    My friend showed me how to do this once, I think using an active event? Could anyone tell me how to play an MP3 in Fusion? Thanks.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleMac Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    JasonDarby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,938
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: Using MP3's in Fusion

    Use the Direct Show object, that allows these file types to be used and played.

    Thanks

    Jason

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Using MP3's in Fusion

    Thanks, that works. How do I make it play over more than one frame? I selected the box that says "play sounds over frames" in the application properties bar, but the music from my Direct Show object doesn't pass over.

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,825
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Re: Using MP3's in Fusion

    play sounds over frames in the app properties would only effect the internal sound engine.

    As soon as Yves has some time he does hope to document the sound filters so an independant person could create an MP3 filter.
    We didn't include it due to the licensing.

    I might suggest you find an MP3 to OGG converter and convert your sounds over to that.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    963
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Using MP3's in Fusion

    You can use Directshow to play mp3s over frames but its very complecated. I had to do it for my game. The basics include loading an invisible MMF application in the background of the one your playing that you communicate with to tell it what mp3 to load and play.

  6. #6
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,546
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: Using MP3's in Fusion

    If your game was in a sub-app and the main app got commands to play music through the Global Function Object then it just might work.
    .:::.Joshtek.:::.

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    963
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Using MP3's in Fusion

    Oh for crying out loud! I didn't think of that >< oh well, my system works even if it is over complecated.

  8. #8
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    LIJI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    1,175
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Using MP3's in Fusion

    MP3 has an annoying license, Try converting to an ogg file.
    All the Direct* extensions are very risky to use as they need DirectX to run and not everyone got that.

    Also, After the Sounds Filter SDK is released an MP3 filter will probably be released by a 3rd party developer, so you won't need any extension. (Clickteam couldn't include one by default thanks to MP3's nasty license.)

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    963
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Using MP3's in Fusion

    Who on earth doesn't have directX?

  10. #10
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,225
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Using MP3's in Fusion

    To play the music over the frames, tick the box in the direct show object that says 'global'. Then for every frame you want the music to still be playing in, drag and drop a copy of the direct show object into there. It won't work if you make a whole nuther direct show object in the frame, it has to be a copy of the same one.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Fusion 2.5 for Mac
    By JoshuaC in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 18th April 2017, 12:05 AM
  2. AES Fusion für iOS?
    By Pharanygitis in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th November 2011, 10:58 PM
  3. BD Fusion?
    By Ramses in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th January 2009, 04:43 PM
  4. Pro fusion ?
    By kjellm87 in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8th August 2007, 03:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •