User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Measuring the sound volume

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mantis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    496
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Measuring the sound volume

    This may be a stupid question, and may be quite easy to do, but I don't have access to MMF2 right now. Have you ever played Metal Gear Solid? There's a codec system, and there's some kind of meter for the volume. How can I output the volume of all channels to an integer so I could easily use it for the meter?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mantis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    496
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Measuring the sound volume

    Guys? Any ideas? Sorry to bump, but when it's almost on page three it has no hope anyway. I thought I'd bump once to see if ANYONE has a solution, and if nobody replies, then I'll just let it disappear.

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,824
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Re: Measuring the sound volume

    Did you try retrieving the ChannelVolume under the sound icon?
    With that number you can measure the channel volume (1 thru 32)

    The channels do appear to default to 100, maximum volume unless you set it to another value.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mantis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    496
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Measuring the sound volume

    Like I said, I'm unable to access MMF2 currently. I thought it'd be a good idea to get this figured out beforehand though. My PC needs repairing, you see.

    Hmm, sounds like a good idea. And if I'm using multiple channels, I could average all the values, right? Thanks for the reply.

Similar Threads

  1. Setting sound volume does not work
    By Outcast in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd November 2013, 11:28 AM
  2. Sound effect volume Jump
    By UltraHammer in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th August 2013, 11:28 PM
  3. Master Volume, Channel Volume, Sound Volume
    By BHGames in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 18th December 2010, 01:11 PM
  4. Sound Volume
    By Shmoo in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th February 2007, 04:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •