User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: HWA Beta or just me?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Weiningen ZH, Switzerland
    Posts
    179
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    HWA Beta or just me?

    Hi Guys and Gals,

    in my games i usually use PNG-files. I create them in photoshop and export them as PNG-24 so the alpha channel will automatically be imported in MMF2.

    For some reason since HWA beta it doesn't work anymore. I can't find the problem. Older apps (created in MMF2 without HWA) with PNG-images still work fine but i can't get it to work when i start a new app.

    How do you create sprites with alpha channel?

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    Greg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    315
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: HWA Beta or just me?

    Don't use HWA, because it's only Beta and it's full of bugs Report this in the HWA topic, and till the final version of HWA, I recommend using "normal" MMF2

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,024
    Mentioned
    107 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Re: HWA Beta or just me?

    No problem here apparently to import PNG files with alpha channel. Questions :

    - what version of Windows do you use?

    - what screen resolution do you use? (number of colors)

    - what's your video card?

    - when you create a new application with MMF2 HWA, it's in Direct3D 9 mode by default. Switch the application to standard mode in the app properties. Does this solve the problem?

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Weiningen ZH, Switzerland
    Posts
    179
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: HWA Beta or just me?

    Thank you guys for quick reply.

    @Yves:
    I use WinXP Pro in 32 bit color depth. My videocard is a Geforce6800GT (256MB).
    When I switch to standard mode the problem is still there. That's why I got thinking that it must be me being "dingi" and not MMF2. When I import an image as a background or an active object I can add alpha channel manually. It's just not there automatically.

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,024
    Mentioned
    107 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Re: HWA Beta or just me?

    Ah ok, yes maybe the PNG file doesn't contain any alpha channel. You said "PNG-24", shouldn't it be "PNG-32" for images with alpha-channel? (not sure, I don't use Photoshop)

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Weiningen ZH, Switzerland
    Posts
    179
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: HWA Beta or just me?

    No, there's just PNG-8 and PNG-24. I suppose it means 24 bits. I used to export all my files in PNG-24 and it always worked fine.

    I usually export them from a PSD-file (photoshop). And they have alpha channel.

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,024
    Mentioned
    107 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Re: HWA Beta or just me?

    Could you send me one of these PNG files?

  8. #8
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Sphax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    4,454
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: HWA Beta or just me?

    PNG-24 contains an alpha channel (if the picture has it, of course). The picture is stored as a 16bits for colors + 8bits for alpha channel. It's for TGA that 24+16 is possible.

    I've tested to import a PNG-24 with an alpha channel and it works well for me with or without a new application in HWA mode.

  9. #9
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Umeň, Sweden
    Posts
    1,090
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: HWA Beta or just me?

    Quote Originally Posted by Sphax
    PNG-24 contains an alpha channel (if the picture has it, of course). The picture is stored as a 16bits for colors + 8bits for alpha channel.
    Ehh, no.. If it uses the alpha channel it's PNG24 + Alpha and uses 32 bits per channel

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Portable_Network_Graphics

  10. #10
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Sphax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    4,454
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: HWA Beta or just me?

    Oops sorry, I've misunderstood the explanation. I've read it in the same page. lol

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 14th December 2013, 12:30 AM
  2. [Bugs] Android Exporter since the beta 30 (All beta testers can add to the list)
    By Koji_Kabuto in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 13th June 2012, 10:52 AM
  3. Beta 30 - .apk size file increased with Beta 30
    By Ls2 in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th May 2012, 03:06 AM
  4. [BUG] Test Report Koji Kabuto on the latest release (Beta 17-Beta XX)
    By Koji_Kabuto in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th February 2012, 02:58 PM
  5. [Beta] uLoop Object, beta only
    By Dines in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11th June 2009, 11:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •