User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: active picture object can it show avi files?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    153
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    active picture object can it show avi files?

    I can not get the active picture object to show any image when I select an avi file even though avi files are listed in the selectin filter


    is there something I need to do?


    Dave

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,822
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Re: active picture object can it show avi files?

    Is it a standard AVI file or could it be using some odd codec?

    I just tried it here and it worked fine.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    153
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: active picture object can it show avi files?

    I suppose it could be a weird codec, it is just a file out of my digital camera...

    is there a "converter" type app that makes a "standard" file?


  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: active picture object can it show avi files?

    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    153
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: active picture object can it show avi files?

    thanks, that is a great tool!

    perhaps it will work with the MMF screen capture extension.


    Ok I am apparently losing my mind...

    I can get all kinds of files to show up (bmp gif jpg) except the avi files

    avi files show up in the dev environment, but not when I run the app

    perhaps it is still the type of avi, because the ones from my camera do not show up in the dev environment or the app

    does anyone know a little more about this, or could some one send me a file that works for them?

    thanks

    Dave

Similar Threads

  1. Take picture and make from it Active Object / Active picture
    By qenio in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd February 2014, 07:34 AM
  2. Active Direct Show doesn't show the image of MP4(H.264) video
    By ASD in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th November 2012, 04:47 PM
  3. [bug RC2] Active Picture hide & show in manual scrolling
    By StingRay in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th November 2012, 09:56 PM
  4. Local Active Picture dont show up on device (but does on simulator)
    By StingRay in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st November 2011, 07:58 AM
  5. Advice about Active Object vs Active Picture
    By Pablo in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th October 2007, 02:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •