User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: ASB not twice clickable without moving mouse?

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    Tiles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1,359
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ASB not twice clickable without moving mouse?

    I have a somehow curious behaviour here at the moment. Nothing that i can reproduce in a fresh app. Just happens in my current project, which is unfortunately too complicated to isolate the problem. All things are too much connected.

    I can click once at an ASB that is setup as a button. Then the ASB gets inactivated, a complicated calculation with lots of fastloops happens, dozens of counters changes, another ASB changes its text to act as a tooltip, and when done the ASB Button gets activated again. Now the curious part: i cannot click the ASB again without moving the mouse a bit.

    I have solved it by inserting a Mouse Object now that moves the Mouse two pixels forward and two back. But better would be of course when i could click at the ASB again without this workaround. Even more because i cannot reproduce this problem in a fresh app.

    Has somebody else had this strange behaviour before?

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Anders's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Denmark, ┼rhus
    Posts
    3,455
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: ASB not twice clickable without moving mouse?

    Do you use the MMF2 inbuilt 'mouse clicked object' conditions?
    MMF2 cancels the second 'mouse clicked' event and turns it into a 'doubble click' event instead.

    Or does it only affect the ASB? I could imagine that it was coded so it wouldn't accept clicks before it got some sort of notification (eg. the mouse moved)

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    Tiles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1,359
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: ASB not twice clickable without moving mouse?

    Just one ASB affected here. The first time ever that i noticed that. And i use the code snippet button clicked.

    The curious thing is that i cannot reproduce it outside of my app. When i try to reproduce the stuff in a clean app i don't have to move the mouse to be able to click it again.

    Okay, i guess that means i am the only one with this problem so far. I think i will dig a bit further. Maybe i am able to catch this one down.

    Thanks


Similar Threads

  1. Moving an object with the mouse
    By mag_news in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th May 2011, 12:52 AM
  2. Mouse Is Moving Check?
    By Atom in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 21st May 2009, 05:15 PM
  3. set dir in mouse moving
    By melnet in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th October 2008, 07:20 AM
  4. Help moving a object with the mouse
    By Rick in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 6th May 2007, 02:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •