User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Vitalize Plugin - opening url in plugin window?

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    RickyRombo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Somewhere between here and there
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Vitalize Plugin - opening url in plugin window?

    So, the url is right, right? It's with the http://, Thats right. And the site exits. Hi Scores And the game works ok, Duck Hunt so why does the screen go blank when I click on hi-scores?

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Burfelt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    525
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: Vitalize Plugin - opening url in plugin window?

    Could you post some more information on your problem?

    I'm asuming you are using moosock to pass scores to an online database and your problem is somewhere in the retrieval of scores frame.
    Nothing happens when I press the "Highscores" button in Duck Hunt. But what is supposed to happen? Should I be directed to another frame where moosock pulls data from the online database. Or are you trying to open a url with the Vitalize object? Please be more specific.

    Also if you modeled you highscore system after some example? then it would help us to know which. And any events you could upload where the problem exists would be helpfull to us.

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    RickyRombo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Somewhere between here and there
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Vitalize Plugin - opening url in plugin window?

    Im using the tutorial DavidN made on Online Hi Scores - it doesnt explain how to use it on the internet, but if figured it out on my own-at least i thought i had. It worked in the exe format. Im not using moo-sock, im using the Vitalize Plugin object to open the webpage http://rickyrombo.byethost13.com/displayscores.php, so peeps can check the high score list automatically. the button tells the Vitalize Plugin to open the url in the plugin space - i changed it from having it open the url in a new window because i thought that was the problem.

    I'm also having problems for the Live Reciever object - but thats for a different topic. The events are pretty much explained in the paragraph above, sorry for any confusion - i was kinda bummed about it not working

  4. #4
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    RickyRombo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Somewhere between here and there
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Vitalize Plugin - opening url in plugin window?

    Blast it, the comma got in the url. the link in the post above is the same though, so use that one.

  5. #5
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Burfelt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    525
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: Vitalize Plugin - opening url in plugin window?

    I would suggest you try to make a test version where you remove all other events than the one opening the page, to see if it's some events causing the problem.

    Then try placing the ccn on a clean html page with nothing else to see if it's something on the html page that could cause the problem.

  6. #6
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    RickyRombo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Somewhere between here and there
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Vitalize Plugin - opening url in plugin window?

    do you think i should just make a new frame for that?

  7. #7
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    RickyRombo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Somewhere between here and there
    Posts
    3,167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Vitalize Plugin - opening url in plugin window?

    Oh wait - I see it. I left the "Jump to frame" action in after i deleted the hi-scores object frame. Thanks-sorry for the trouble.

Similar Threads

  1. Vitalize! Plugin Confusion
    By CamWin in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th February 2012, 10:29 PM
  2. Plugin Vitalize
    By zooria in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd September 2011, 09:37 PM
  3. Vitalize Plugin for Mac?
    By picklecow in forum Vitalize
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th November 2009, 02:22 AM
  4. Vitalize! plugin?
    By Hyp3r in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st January 2008, 07:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •