User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Tree Control, save and load tree bug?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    330
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Tree Control, save and load tree bug?

    I have a problem.
    When I explore the whole C drive and then Save the tree, the whole tree wont get saved. Only a few subfolders and thats it.

    How can I save the whole tree without opening every folders and subfolders to make the Tree Control save the whole tree?

    Thanks :-)

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator ProPatch Maker
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DJFuego's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,414
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Tree Control, save and load tree bug?

    Yeah, isn't that annoying!.. I think this needs to be fixed
    I ran a test and even a loop won't close all folders.
    It's crazy to load the tree then close all the folders with a loop.
    They should be closed by default on load.



  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,635
    Mentioned
    230 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Re: Tree Control, save and load tree bug?

    Quote Originally Posted by Decal
    I have a problem.
    When I explore the whole C drive and then Save the tree, the whole tree wont get saved. Only a few subfolders and thats it.

    How can I save the whole tree without opening every folders and subfolders to make the Tree Control save the whole tree?
    When you explore a drive, the tree control doesn't scan the whole disk, it only scans the folders the user opens. Otherwise you would have to wait several minutes...

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    330
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Tree Control, save and load tree bug?

    Is it possible to make the Tree Object scan the whole tree?

Similar Threads

  1. Tree control help
    By ToxicKiwiGames in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th November 2010, 05:11 PM
  2. tree control?
    By bubba_damage in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th March 2009, 08:34 AM
  3. Tree Control bug? Or something
    By Wilk in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 2nd October 2007, 01:02 AM
  4. Tree Control
    By dingdong in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th September 2007, 04:06 PM
  5. Bug: Tree Control
    By Sphax in forum Extension Developers Lobby
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th November 2006, 05:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •