User Tag List

Thread: looping ogg samples in MMF2

Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

looping ogg samples in MMF2

I'm just beginning to put in bgm but I want to use ogg files to keep the file sizes low. It seems like ogg's are only called through samples and not music. Unfortunately, this means there is no "Has a Music just finished" condition.

I tried to use the following:

Start of Frame:
    -Play sample XXX on Channel#1
    Is sample not playing:
    -Play sample XXXX on Channel#2

Sadly, this results in a crash when the second event line activates. There isn't much documentation on sound handling, so does anyone know what might be happening? Or are there any articles written on this that I might be missing with basic searches?

Thanks in advance,

Mobichan

Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export Module

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: looping ogg samples in MMF2

you should be able to use the 'is a specific sample not playing' condition...

you can also choose the 'play and loop a sample' action
    0 sets looping forever, otherwise choose a number of repetitions

maybe there is something about he channel switching?

Dave

I tried your code examp,le on my machine and it seems to work

Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export Module
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Do you use the latest MMF2 build? The early ones can cause crashes on some machines when you attempt to play ogg files.

Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)