User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: [Bug]Subapp, Toolcaption, Windows Control + resize

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    Tiles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1,359
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    [Bug]Subapp, Toolcaption, Windows Control + resize

    I stumbled across this when i tried to add an ASB as a tooltip to a subapp that i resize at start of frame by the windows control. I wanted to add it at the ground. But surprisingly there was a 5-6 pixel height blank area a the ground then where my tooltip ASB should be.

    It turned out it has to do with the settings of the Subapp. With toolcaption checked i get this 5-6 pixel height blank area at the bottom. Without not:


    File to have a look at is attached, 12 kb
    Attached files Attached files

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Sphax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    4,454
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Bug]Subapp, Toolcaption, Windows Control + resize

    No problem with my XP theme... and I don't see why it happens because you use "resize frame window" function...

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    Tiles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1,359
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Bug]Subapp, Toolcaption, Windows Control + re

    Thanks for checking

    Hmm. But my screenshot shows that there is something wrong. Hmmhmm.

    Maybe this has to do because i use 120 DPI instead the standard 96 DPI. I have a 1680x1050 widescreen here. And couldn't read anything with 96 DPI. Too small.

    EDIT; Nope, after changing to 96 DPI and two reboots later i can say this also appears with 96 DPI. Has nothing to do with that.

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Sphax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    4,454
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Bug]Subapp, Toolcaption, Windows Control + re

    What is the size returned by the expression "Frame Windows"->"Get Height" for both?

    EDIT: Ok, I've tested it after changing my XP theme to the default one (it's awful ) and it seems that the action "Set Frame window Height" is buggy because when I get the height of the frame window I obtain 131 instead of 128 just after resizing...

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    Tiles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1,359
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Bug]Subapp, Toolcaption, Windows Control + re

    Phew, so it is reproduceable. Thanks for that

    I think it counts correct in any other settings but with tool caption checked. With toolcaption checked it doesn't set the height correct but it adds a blank area underneath. The white blank area below the ASB in my screenshot. The get height is correct then. 128 plus this white area. In your case 3 pixels

Similar Threads

  1. Looking to resize a subapp at runtime... or better
    By Pixelthief in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 23rd August 2010, 03:16 AM
  2. How do i open Control Panel Windows in Windows 7?
    By Spryz in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd January 2010, 06:37 PM
  3. how to resize app at runtime, with control fix
    By neat_Kliker2 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th June 2007, 02:47 PM
  4. Bug: Subapp and resize/move
    By Sphax in forum File Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th July 2006, 06:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •