User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Trying to save/load between frames

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Trying to save/load between frames

    I have been trying using arrays and ini's to get the character in a game to be positioned outside of a house, etc. after he is inside a house (separate frame).


    So what happens is after the dog touched to sensors, he gets transported to the house (another frame). But he doesn't get transported back in the right position.

    So I've uploaded the file to help explain what I'm doing and/or doing wrong. I've tried using arrays but they don't seem to work within frames.
    Attached files Attached files

  2. #2
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1,630
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Trying to save/load between frames

    The array of first frame has a condition "only one action when event loops", but I don't see anything calling this event. Also you need to specify the file each and every time you use the ini or Array. (Not sure if it is REALLY needed but that's how I usually do and it usually works

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Trying to save/load between frames

    Ignore the array object. That was before I realized the ini worked better. I should of stated that I wanted to use the ini object to have the player outside of a house after entering it.

  4. #4
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Trying to save/load between frames

    Hey, I think I did it. I placed another sensor under each original sensor-one for saving the position of the x/y and HP number and the other to jump to the next frame. I also added a global value each time the character entered a house. After he exited back to the first frame he would be placed on that first sensor. Otherwise the player would be jumping back and forth between frames on just one sensor alone.


Similar Threads

  1. How to Save data across frames.
    By TheSketchySide in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 23rd November 2013, 10:52 PM
  2. How to save information between frames?
    By busmumrik in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th January 2011, 07:46 PM
  3. Save status of entire game (load / save values)
    By DEKE15 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 13th September 2009, 11:17 AM
  4. Save Load
    By Winston in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st January 2008, 05:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •