User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: (Fake) 3D now using HWA?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    1,529
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    (Fake) 3D now using HWA?

    Hello clickers!
    I'd just figure out that it would be pretty neat if someone with acknowledge could make a better lagfree fake 3d example. And probably if/when the Overlay object has been HWA supported, make a lagfree example of that?

    -- Or does all 3d examples get slowdown because of the computing time?

  2. #2
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,225
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: (Fake) 3D now using HWA?

    computing time.

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    BrandonC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    PA, USA
    Posts
    931
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: (Fake) 3D now using HWA?

    Which is why fake 3D is inferior to real 3D. Real 3D is essentially fake 3D with the graphics processor doing all the computing rather then the processor. And since a graphics processor is optimized for the job it's doing, it's far better at it.

  4. #4
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    SEELE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Terra australis incognito
    Posts
    1,916
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: (Fake) 3D now using HWA?

    We'll then i suppose HWA fake 3d is like real 3d emulating fake 3d? LMAO

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    BrandonC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    PA, USA
    Posts
    931
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: (Fake) 3D now using HWA?

    Real 3D is extremely optimized in general, showing very little roots with it's initial fake 3D. The only reason why real 3D is so easy to accomplish today, is because we have a whole hand full of pre-designed 3D engines out there. However, I'd love to see someone go into note pad, type me up something 3D, and save it as an EXE so that I can check it out. That would be the best way to prove me wrong. =)

  6. #6
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    SEELE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Terra australis incognito
    Posts
    1,916
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: (Fake) 3D now using HWA?

    Note pad is not a compiler....

    Note 'read 3d' is literally 'real 3d' all sampling is done in 3d, it is then turned back to 2d to be rendered on a 2d display.

  7. #7
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,027
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: (Fake) 3D now using HWA?

    Quote Originally Posted by BrandonC
    Which is why fake 3D is inferior to real 3D. Real 3D is essentially fake 3D with the graphics processor doing all the computing rather then the processor. And since a graphics processor is optimized for the job it's doing, it's far better at it.
    Why does hardware make 3D any more or less real? The original GTA was just as 3D as GTA4; both have an additional dimension, and everything else is irrelevant.

    Quote Originally Posted by BrandonC
    Real 3D is extremely optimized in general, showing very little roots with it's initial fake 3D. The only reason why real 3D is so easy to accomplish today, is because we have a whole hand full of pre-designed 3D engines out there. However, I'd love to see someone go into note pad, type me up something 3D, and save it as an EXE so that I can check it out. That would be the best way to prove me wrong. =)
    I don't even know what you're saying about the notepad thing... if you want, I could type up some code in notepad, and use a compiler to make it into an exe for you? Or are you just saying that we have a lot of engines available that make getting into 3d more accessible? What is your point?

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    1,529
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: (Fake) 3D now using HWA?

    I dont get the notepad thing either, you can't possibly by a human write up something 3d and save it as an exe, as exe´s are binaries. Possibly write up code of any computer language and then compile it.

  9. #9
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,141
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: (Fake) 3D now using HWA?

    Notepad can't even write all necessary characters needed for a exe file to function. It would however be theoretically possible to write a working exe from scratch in a hex editor.

  10. #10
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    BrandonC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    PA, USA
    Posts
    931
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: (Fake) 3D now using HWA?

    I think I was taken a tad to litterely.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Fake 3D with scale
    By PandaExplosion in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 23rd April 2010, 10:01 PM
  2. Fake 3D Road
    By izac in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 15th August 2009, 05:21 AM
  3. Fake 3D testing
    By Person in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th August 2008, 03:34 AM
  4. Fake 3-d game
    By falkon in forum File Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th August 2007, 03:19 AM
  5. Fake Scrolling
    By kmarshall in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th July 2007, 06:23 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •