User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Changing Layer Effect at runtime

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,812
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Changing Layer Effect at runtime

    Is it possible to change a layer effect in runtime? I've figured how to do it with objects, but not layers yet

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Looki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Karlsruhe, Germany
    Posts
    3,741
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: Changing Layer Effect at runtime

    Use the layer object. By Name/Index -> Effect -> Change effect
    or so...

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,812
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Changing Layer Effect at runtime

    Thanks!

  4. #4
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Norway, Oslo
    Posts
    50
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Changing Layer Effect at runtime

    Been playing with this stuff myself. But wondering; how do you animate the paramaters of an effect on a layer?

  5. #5
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,225
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Changing Layer Effect at runtime

    Pretty much the same way. It should be pretty easy to find.

  6. #6
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    BrandonC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    PA, USA
    Posts
    931
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Changing Layer Effect at runtime

    The description of an effect should give you the parameters that you need to edit. Just put this in when it asks for a string when changing parameters.

  7. #7
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,812
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Changing Layer Effect at runtime

    It doesn't seem like changing parameters with layers work, I tried to it with a layer, and nothing happened. I then made an object and did the exact same I did with the layer, and it worked perfectly

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Looki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Karlsruhe, Germany
    Posts
    3,741
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: Changing Layer Effect at runtime

    It definitely works using "By Index"! Afair, "By Name" didn't work for me

  9. #9
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,225
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Changing Layer Effect at runtime

    And you're sure you're using the variable name, not the user-friendly name?

  10. #10
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,812
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Changing Layer Effect at runtime

    Quote Originally Posted by Looki
    It definitely works using "By Index"! Afair, "By Name" didn't work for me
    Same here

Similar Threads

  1. [request]Effect on layer
    By vittix in forum XNA Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th September 2012, 09:23 AM
  2. Changing layer properties?
    By Storsorgen in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 16th August 2012, 01:46 PM
  3. Changing layer/ order of Direct Show object
    By King_Cool in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th January 2011, 06:10 PM
  4. Changing the speed of a layer at runtime
    By James in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th August 2006, 06:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •