User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Backdrop scrolling with the player.

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Backdrop scrolling with the player.

    PROBLEM FIXED NO NEED FOR ANYMORE POSTS

    Hi

    I have a technical problem with my new game I'm making.
    I am trying to make a HUD for my game complete with counters for HP and SP (and all that) but I have encounted a problem with when the game scrolls:

    The Lives and everything scroll with the screen but not the HUD.

    I've looked into making the HUD an active object but once I do that the active object will always cover up the counters and stuff that I have.

    Any advise on what I should do?

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    DavidN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Boston, MA, USA
    Posts
    4,044
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Backdrop scrolling with the player.

    First, uncheck the "Display as background" property on any counters that you need to display on top of active objects - this will allow them to display correctly.

    For the status bar, you can either change it to an active as you've discovered, or press Ctrl+K to open the Layers bar, create a new layer, set its scrolling coefficients to 0 and move the status bar items to there.

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Backdrop scrolling with the player.

    Well that solves 1 problem of the counters showing up but this raises a new problem!

    How do I get the HUD now to be at the top of the screen and scroll like(and with) how the counters move?

  4. #4
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Backdrop scrolling with the player.

    Wait! Nevermind I figured it out. Follow the frame option was what was required! Thanks anyways!

Similar Threads

  1. Add Backdrop and scrolling
    By AndyH in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th April 2013, 07:58 PM
  2. BETA 30: Scrolling Quick Backdrop Disaster! :-P
    By DistantJ in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th May 2012, 12:35 AM
  3. add backdrop - strange problem with scrolling
    By Quinto in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th August 2007, 10:03 PM
  4. "Add a backdrop" et scrolling
    By Zoglu in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 5th April 2007, 10:01 AM
  5. Scrolling + backdrop bug
    By Gabriel in forum File Archive
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15th August 2006, 09:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •