User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Application CPU usage

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Isle of wight, UK
    Posts
    236
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Application CPU usage

    Hi everyone one (yes, I have been making ALOT of post recently, sorry)

    How do you reduce the CPU usage of your created App?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    963
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Application CPU usage

    Make it process less!

    That's the simple answer. Work out what is causing so much CPU usage and then optimise it.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    820
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Application CPU usage

    Always conditions are a good place to start looking. Try changing them to every 0.2 seconds or something like that.

    Steve

  4. #4
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Isle of wight, UK
    Posts
    236
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Application CPU usage

    I do remember an extension that tries to lower CPU usage but i cant remember which one it was

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    SEELE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Terra australis incognito
    Posts
    1,916
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Application CPU usage

    The Sleep object, how ever it is now ineffective because mmf since works differently.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    820
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Application CPU usage

    how ever it is now ineffective because mmf since works differently
    Yeah. Wasn't converted either.

Similar Threads

  1. get CPU usage
    By ASD in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd September 2012, 11:12 AM
  2. Usage?
    By Fanotherpg in forum Shader Development
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 18th March 2010, 11:34 AM
  3. Is there a way to retrieve the CPU Usage?
    By MikeB in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd December 2009, 04:01 AM
  4. CPU usage
    By Robin_Manager in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th August 2008, 09:10 AM
  5. Getting the CPU usage
    By MechatheSlag in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10th September 2007, 05:27 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •