User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 36

Thread: [Beta] Tablet object

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Looki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Karlsruhe, Germany
    Posts
    3,739
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    [Beta] Tablet object

    Hey, I recently started working on a new extension, Tablet object.
    You can make use of graphics tablet, e.g. get the pen pressure.
    It's fairly easy to use.
    To get the pressure as float from 0 to 1, simply do

    Pressure("Tablet")*1.0/PrMax("Tablet")

    The "On message" condition is triggered when the tablet sent data to the extension, so it would be better to use it instead of "Always".

    There is one known bug, when using the mouse, it's handled as pen (absolute positioning).
    It should not crash or anything... worked fine for all testers yet

    Tablet.mfx

    Have fun!

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    691
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Beta] Tablet object

    I put Tablet.mfx into the Extensions folder and the Data/Runtime folder but it's not showing up both in R249 or R247.

    Is there something I'm doing wrong?

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Looki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Karlsruhe, Germany
    Posts
    3,739
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: [Beta] Tablet object

    You don't need to put it in Data\Runtime. Anyway, weird though - It worked for everybody else. Did you press Refresh or reset MMF..?

    EDIT: Redownload please, might work now :|

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    691
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Beta] Tablet object

    ok i downloaded it and replaced the files... and it's STILL not showing up. I also refreshed and reset MMF2.

    I'm assuming you're using MMF2dev, so I don't think that matters with anything...

  5. #5
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Beta] Tablet object


    Same here ... doesn't show up on the list.

  6. #6
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Córdoba - Argentina
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Beta] Tablet object

    Quote Originally Posted by Krakerman
    Same here ... doesn't show up on the list.
    Same Same here ^^

  7. #7
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    984
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Beta] Tablet object

    shows up for me

    so uh... yeah

    anyway, i was almost going to try making a wintab extension myself even though i don't know C/C++

  8. #8
    Firecodemonkey

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    461
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Beta] Tablet object

    Works for me. Could this be a problem with loading the Wacom drivers and some people not having the right ones, so MMF can't load the extension?

  9. #9
    Forum Moderator Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    DizzyDoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    South England
    Posts
    718
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Beta] Tablet object

    Works for me. However, I do not have a Wacom tablet, I have Genius tablet.
    Cranktrain - Currently finishing a new game called The Cat Machine!
    @MattLuard on Twitter.

  10. #10
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,812
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: [Beta] Tablet object

    Doesn't show for me, and I don't have any tablet drivers installed at all.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Tablet Object
    By Looki in forum Released Extensions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th February 2014, 10:03 AM
  2. Taskbar on tablet.
    By Sevennemesis in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 25th May 2012, 10:43 AM
  3. Tablet Object: no support for Dual Screen
    By Quinto in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th March 2009, 12:07 PM
  4. VectorialShape with Tablet object
    By wizkidweb in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd November 2008, 05:29 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •