User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: save coordinate clone object. Very important

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    daniele's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    italy
    Posts
    413
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    save coordinate clone object. Very important

    I have a big problem. for you is a simple bat for me it is very difficult. I have to save the location (x-y)of objects and only one clone object, with "ini" has been done. I can not create the rescue of other objects in the same ini file. you can create for me the necessary instructions to copy the coordinates for objects colne red and green ones? is very important...
    Thanks
    Attached files Attached files

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,300
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: save coordinate clone object. Very important

    The trick is to use a different group for each object, and then store properties such as X/Y position as items within it.
    Using qualifiers as well, cuts down on the amount of code you need to write.

    https://skydrive.live.com/self.aspx/Public/SAVE^_Object^_3^_FIXED.mfa?cid=b1e7ee094271bbda&sc =documents

    btw: There is an improved version of the ini object available, called "ini++".

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: save coordinate clone object. Very important

    Names can have spaces in them, and saving values rather than strings works fine (and is faster for large projects with many objects), however I did not change that. I simply made it save all 3 types of object.

    EDIT: MuddyMole beat me with a more difficult way to do it
    Attached files Attached files
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    daniele's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    italy
    Posts
    413
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: save coordinate clone object. Very important

    oh my god ... thank you so much, you saved me from a big problem.
    since you're so fast and clever, you can save for each object its alterables value?
    I wanted for one of these objects, stored in the "ini" file also one or more alterable values, is it possible?
    thanks and thanks again

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,300
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: save coordinate clone object. Very important

    You save/load alterable values etc, in exactly the same way.
    Attached files Attached files

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    daniele's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    italy
    Posts
    413
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: save coordinate clone object. Very important

    thanks guys, now I can create my own rescue. you have seen my interface that I built to be controlled by MMF2? I made a lot of software Multimedia Fusion 2 for my card, but I found it difficult to save the cloned object. Thank you I solved.

    I would like to create a thermometer but I do not know which person to ask. would be nice to have an extension for my labdomotic. thanks again for your help

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6hxekZT64o8

    Regards

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,300
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: save coordinate clone object. Very important

    I think making an extension to control your "Labdomatic" would take a lot of time and effort. I very much doubt anyone would do it free of charge - especially since it's a commercial project, and you'd stand to profit from all their hard work.

    If you're prepared to pay someone, then you should try posting here: http://www.clickteam.com/epicenter/ubbthreads.php?ubb=postlist&Board=94&page=1

    EDIT: LB informs me only admins can post in that section for some reason. I guess try the extension development section instead.

Similar Threads

  1. Save coordinate x-y for more clone object
    By daniele in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th August 2011, 07:34 PM
  2. HELP ME!!!! Save clone object NO ini file
    By daniele in forum File Archive
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 30th August 2010, 08:17 AM
  3. SAVE position clone object
    By daniele in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th August 2010, 08:17 PM
  4. Look at Coordinate without having an object
    By IY5 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2nd February 2010, 02:32 AM
  5. Check if x/y-coordinate is overlapping an object?
    By the_raven in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th April 2009, 11:09 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •