User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Active Copy Control?

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    2,335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Active Copy Control?

    Ok so i can't figure this out at all, if you create a copy of a active in the events editor when the apps running it just places it at a postion, but you cannot edit the copied instance?

    So is it not possible to have a copy button etc then give the new active copy it's own events after it's made.

    One could always have hundreds of hidden actives in a frame and then call them when needed but this is not efficiant at all imo. Is there not any way to make a created copy unique?

    Can you set a value to go along with a copy somehow maybe then call this to be edited and use the main actives conditions to edit it? If so i have not found a way to do this yet. Thanks

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    2,335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Active Copy Control?

    bump

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    2,289
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Re: Active Copy Control?

    The best way I could imagine doing that is to use the object's behavior and then create code using a value you spread across the objects.

    So, in the Behavior you have, if Alterable Value = x, and then the code for that value.

    So, each copy would have to carry all the Events, but they could act based on their own Alterable Value.

    Maybe someone else has a better way, but that is all I can think of right ow.

  4. #4
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    2,335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Active Copy Control?

    Thanks nova i can see that working, but how do you declare a new ID for each created, also it seems to copy the amount there currently is each time rather than a single item -

    http://www.clickteam.com/epicenter/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=115261#Post1152 61

    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Copy the movement of an active to other objects
    By Tanios in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th September 2010, 02:06 AM
  2. Active-X RDP Client Control
    By ClickerGuy in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 22nd December 2009, 01:13 PM
  3. Different path movement for active copy?
    By DR5 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th February 2009, 05:12 PM
  4. Copy An Active Object?
    By Atom in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th October 2008, 02:30 PM
  5. PDF active X Control
    By lembi2001 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th May 2008, 10:17 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •